We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveler rating
409
183
43
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
183
43
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art hotel oldest inn the main shopping street perfect location old town cool hotel mozart's birthplace the hotel's restaurant sitting area fantastic hotel loved this hotel front desk staff excellent breakfast hotel is located modern bathroom easy access small room
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 660 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

Came here again after my first visit last December and was not disappointed bar a minor incident at breakfast on Sunday morning. Apparently one of the staff reported sick so the poor sole male waiter had to tend to both dining rooms. After half an hour reinforcements arrived fortunately. Apart from that, all was good and we would be back again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank HSFOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArthotelBlaueGans, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at arthotel Blaue Gans, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear HSFOO,
we love returning guests. Thanks a lot for this.
Just as for your understanding, our brief staff shortage. All are well again in the meantime and look forward to your next visit.
healthy greetings from Salzburg
Iris Niederreiter
Assistant Marketing Manager
and the arthotel Blaue Gans team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Beautifully restored boutique hotel with large comfortable rooms and energetic staff. Location on pedestrian-only Getreidgasse is very convenient. Hotel restaurant was very good, albeit very expensive. Would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RedJen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArthotelBlaueGans, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at arthotel Blaue Gans, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Hello RedJen12,
the extra energy is doing well. Thanks for the positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

We've just returned from a great trip that included a couple of nights stay in Salzburg. A superior location right in the heart of the city for easy walking to the numerous shops, cafes, and historic sites. The weather was lovely -- highs in the 60s, low 70s.
Our room was small but comfortable. And as an incredibly hot natured woman, I can attest, the AC was great! It was the coolest (literally) hotel room we stayed in for our entire trip.
The hotel restaurant was very good. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast buffet. The Staff were kind and helpful. They also have a nice outside dining area that is located just outside the hotel's back entrance. My husband and I soaked up the atmosphere while we enjoyed glasses of beer and wine one afternoon.
One last note for my fellow Americans. Pack a wash cloth if you need to because you won't find any at many European hotels.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Janice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArthotelBlaueGans, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at arthotel Blaue Gans, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Janice E,
thank you for your "cool" statement.
We would love to welcoming you again.
AND: we do have them - the much missed washing cloth.
However, only on request.
best regards
Iris Niederreiter
Assistant Marketing Manager
and the arthotel Blaue Gans team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

SO pleased with our stay!! Upon arrival, you are greeted with the most friendly office staff. They are eager to please and full of recommendations. The hotel sits on the main strip of shopping in old town. You could not ask for a better location. Everything is within a 10 minute walk. We enjoyed a nightcap at the hotel bar and the bartenders were helpful with drink recommendations. We are from the US but never felt out of place as English was readily spoken here. Salzburg is a lovely town and wished we would have stayed longer than 2 nights

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank JoBeaKn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArthotelBlaueGans, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at arthotel Blaue Gans, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear John K,
You just pick up staying longer at the next opportunity. America is far away, but who knows.
A sincere thanks for the dear lines.
Iris Niederreiter
Assistant Marketing Manager
and the arthotel Blaue Gans team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Stayed here for one night. Room was 300 Euro, and then a few days later we received an additional charge on our bill (more than 200 EURO!) for "laundry". The manager had told us he'd gladly wash a load for us, that is was "no problem" - never mentioned that there would be a charge. We checked out the next day, paid the room bill, collected our laundry and left. Then a few days later we saw the new charge on our credit card bill for the laundry. Completely outrageous for washing a few leggings and tshirts. We sent emails and called the hotel but never received a response. This place is a scam.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArthotelBlaueGans, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at arthotel Blaue Gans, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear sarah c,
Thanks for your two hints:
1. We have not informed you of the cost of the service.
Our colleague wanted to show you a service and - since you were already on the go to a tour - took the laundry unbureaucratically. In the future, we will ensure that the order for the laundry is signed by each guest. This also includes the prices for each individual piece of laundry.
2. We have not informed you in advance of the debiting. The sequence must be changed here. Since you have claimed the debiting, the service at the end was still free for you.
In any case, I hope Salzburg has enchanted you and you keep our small town with its cute streets in good memory.
Iris Niederreiter
Assistant Marketing Manager
and the arthotel Blaue Gans team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews