We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/15/23
Hotels.com
$112
View deal
Expedia.com
$112
View deal
Priceline$123
Travelocity$112
eDreams$115
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
88
11
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
11
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 102 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2016

We loved this little hotel. Location was very convenient to both Salzberg and the surrounding area, and we really appreciated the free parking. The price was great. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel as well, although we never took advantage of it. Breakfast was very nice. One very minor nitpick, we were on an upper floor, but the elevator was so slow we found it much easier and quicker to take the stairs.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Simon and Daniela warmly welcome you to their beautiful Bed & Breakfast. Out from the town, but easily accessible by bus, this area is peaceful and beyond scenic! Our room was so clean and neat. The breakfast was the very best we had our entire trip. Incredible coffee! I wish we could have stayed longer.

Room tip: We were on the main floor and had a cute patio, but I'm sure the upstairs rooms with balconies had better views.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jname5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Booked the room based on reviews. Thank you tripadvisor! Great place with the bus stop ( bus 21 Gsengerwg stop) just outside. 10 min bus ride to old town. Great breakfast with plenty of options. Super nice couple who own this well kept and clean establishment.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelnurseWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

WE loved this place. A 10 minute bus ride into the center of Salzburg and gives you the country and the quiet. The couple who owns this has redone this place and the rooms are comfortable and they thought of every detail. Excellent breakfast. Good Value

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Inspiration541557
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Two things are really worth being mention: The place is very clean and modern. The staff (a couple) is extremely polite and friendly. the breakfast is lovely. We had a car but there is a bus stop that stops in front of the hotel. there is ample parking. The only downside is that the beds are, by default, quite hard. you can ask for a extra layer. we discovered at the end. that´s the tip. if you find the bed too hard, ask for the extra layer.

Room tip: you can ask for a extra layer. if you find the bed too hard, ask for the extra layer.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank F58034
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews