We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent, lovely clean place close to downtown...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salzburg, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kerryls20...
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good accommodation for 3-4 people who wish to stay a little out of centre.”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a good time at Ausstrasse 5. Daniels directions for getting the bus from the station were good and we used bus 6 all the time. With the supermarket down the road it is very convenient to stock up and he thoughtfully provides proper coffee. The tips for walking thru mirabelle gardens on the way onto town were a great idea. The only difficulty with the apartment was having to walk thru 1 bedroom to get to the bathroom at night. The patio area and garden looked good but the wet weather kept us inside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ziabunny
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good stay”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Easy arrival because we got great directions from Daniel and good tips on where to purchase bus passes etc. We didn't realize the grocery store was closed Sunday by the rental but the grocery store at the train station was opened and had everything a person could want. And is only a 10 min walk. The apt was good. Had all the basics a person could want and fans which was a bonus as it was hot! Coffee provided was a nice touch and the little deck with table and umbrella made our stay nice. We had breakfast and dinner there each evening. Great bus location. My only suggestion would be to invest in some good pillows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you !
I will check the pillows - no problem
kind regards
Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliawien...
Brunn am Gebirge, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent, lovely clean place close to downtown salzburg”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

i loved the place. Check in is really easy with a keybox, the owner was very helpful and treated us like friends, showed us everything we needed to know and recommended places to go, sightseeing, eat etc...
kitchen fully equipped. clean sheets, even pasta was there and the terasse outside and the garden is lovely. Warm and cozy, i would definately recommend this place would always stay there when we are visiting salzburg!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaArt...
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome rental”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Incredible location. The location is a ten minute walk to the old city. The St Augestiner brewery is a 12 minute walk. The location is nestled right below the high ground in the city. There is a grocery store less than five minutes. Parking could be a pain but not for us since we arrived Friday afternoon and parking is free over the weekends. We parked across the street the entire time. The owners will send you instructions of parking garages though......they are close.

The apartment is only three rears old. I saw three of them and they were all fabulous. Great beds and Nepresso machines in both. Tons of towels, nice TV, great internet, and helpful info for the surrounding area in the room. We had the room that backed against the pool area. It wasn't open so it wasn't an issue.

This plac e is a hidden gem!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto E
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing