We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian food in Salzburg”
Review of Tajmahal

Tajmahal
Ranked #4 of 647 Restaurants in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: IN NOVEMBER 2016 ON MONDAY WE ARE CLOSED! WE COOK VEGAN FOOD WE SERVE HALAL MEAT WE COOK GLUTEN FREE FOOD Just walking distence from Railway Staition, Mirabel Garden,Old Town and Many Hotels Like Hotel Mercure,Crown Plaza, Cordial Theater,Europa, Rennisonce, Bergland, Lasserhof, auersberg, Wolfdietrich, Sheraton, Sacher, Bristol, meininger, Mozart, Motel One, Ramada, Holiday inn, Austrotel, and many more Hotels.
india
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Indian food in Salzburg”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I visited the restaurant in May 2013.Enjoyed a nice dinner. We ordered Vegetable Samosas, Chicken Vindaloo, & Chicken Kadhai, And Nans to go with. Each dish in the main course is accompanied with steamed rice. And finished the meal with Kulfi.
The restaurant was crowded when we visited, and had to wait for some time to get a table. I noticed the owner taking orders,& felt that they needed more staff to serve better.Service needs to be improved
The food was good & tasty. I observed that we got just one dish of rice with the two dishes of main course, on enquiring we were told that they give more rice when asked for, however by the time they got us more rice we had finished the gravy dishes. The Kulfi was not so great.
Overall a good place in Salzburg for Indian food

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roby99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    233
    41
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine indian dining”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

good restaurant just outside salzburg old town. They have a good menu with different varieties. Servuce seemed slow but food was decent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swiss_Sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Indian food”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We walked from our hotel, without a reservation. Very busy. However, the food wss very good. We also enjoyed the atmosphere. It took some time to get our food but it was very busy. It was worth the wait, however.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethW58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubeck, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The food was delicious. The personal was very nice and polite. I've really enjoyed the atmosphere and everything of this resturant. I would definitely come back here when I will be in Salzburg again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank silvia-v85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Indian Food”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The food taste is one of the best food i tasted in Europe. Mango Lassi one shoud not miss.
The hospitality and reception is very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishnalnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tajmahal also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Tajmahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing