We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Nice -- Good Food”
Review of Beverly

Beverly
Ranked #118 of 642 Restaurants in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian
Restaurant details
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cozy and Nice -- Good Food”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My husband and I found Beverly quite by accident. We were walking the streets, looking for a place to have lunch. We went inside because of the name, "Beverly".

The food was delicious and the service was very good.

A very nice find! Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShebaM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    33
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“So Nice!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We "stumbled across this restaurant while shopping. Boy, is it worth finding if you're in Salzburg.

The food was great! But the friendly service makes you feel like your a treasured guest. And the prices and portions are fantastic.

We liked it so much, we went back a second night during our stay and had exactly the same meals.

The Grilled Chicken Breast with broccoli and cream sauce was one of the best meals I have ever had in a restaurant. And Me Petite Amie LOVED her Toast Beverly. With a glass of wine, a tall beer, schnapps and dessert, the bill came to just over 30 euro, OUTSTANDING!

And as much as we loved the food. I can't possibly say enough about the service. Our host was friendly and on top of all aspects of the restaurant. Austria has proven to be a gem for service, but the experience at Beverly was in a class by itself.

Go there and enjoy! At the Fort end of Giesegasse, there is an alley toward the river, and just after the shops will be the path to Beverly. Well worth taking a little time to locate.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coupleofarubans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Traditional not Tourist”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We ate at the Beverly on our most recent trip to Salzburg. It was cold and wet outside, inside was warm and cosy with local people and traditional cooked on the premises meals. The pork sausage and fresh salad was he pick of the menu. The service was friendly and fun.
So nice when visiting somewhere to be able to mix with locals and while I don't speak German you somehow felt included.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LJA_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Fantastic restaurant! Excellent food! We went there based on reviews we read.... wow! Absolutely amazing place! We returned a second time because we enjoyed it so much!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Value for Lunch”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We had finished a long walk on the Monchsberg only to find that our destination restaurant would not be open for several hours, so we decided to stop at the first open place on our way back to the Altstadt, which turned out to be Beverly. They have a weekday lunch special that is a good value for the money: a hearty soup and a typical Austrian dish. They had a cream of leek soup and stuffed cabbage when we were there, which were both delicious and perfect for the winter's day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tardigrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beverly also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Beverly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing