We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A great cafe for sweets or just relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fingerlos

Fingerlos
Ranked #4 of 18 Dessert in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A great cafe for sweets or just relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

My go to place for cake in Salzburg. Much better service than better known Cafe Tomaselli. They were patient and gracious explaining all the different desserts. Well deserving of the great reviews on Trip Advisor.

I took my cakes and ate them at the nearby Mirabell gardens. The outdoor seating at Fingerlos looked very relaxing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelersez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    94
    27
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great sweets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Good food and deserts.
Nice environment, good for lunch.
Nice place, perfect sweets...
Try the pies and cakes...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank X-viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum! Apple streudel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I could not put my fork down. I ordered apple streudel (no ice cream or whipped cream) as a side dish to eggs. It was the best streudel I can remember having...light crisp pastry wrapped around a pile of apples. Not too sweet. Eggs and cappuccino were great as well. I am going back tomorrow!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LBB49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great change from hotel breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The breakfast in my hotel was extremely repetitive and there wasn't a lot of choice so we decided to try this cafe as we had read the great reviews on tripadvisor. This place definitely delivers!!!! The service was extremely friendly and quick. The menu is very extensive (I didn't know there was that many variations of breakfast!). I ordered the proscuitto ham platter which was 5 euros.It came with a slice of melon, a cheese twisler breadstick, cucumber and radish and a lot of proscuitto. The proscuitto was so delicious, you could taste the quality and freshness.The orange juice was freshly squeezed and so refreshing.

Another in my group ordered the salmon breakfast which was 13 euros and included a capuccino, grapefruit juice, salmon, toast, soft boiled egg, jam butter on a roll and yoghurt with fruit.

The prices are very reasonable for the meals. Definitely worth a visit!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food Delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Visited here for a treat at breakfast one day, whilst staying in nearby hotel (Lasserhof). Fantastic and varied menu. Definitely worth a visit!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fingerlos also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Fingerlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing