We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must come here”
Review of Alter Fuchs

Alter Fuchs
Ranked #37 of 690 Restaurants in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

We feel in love with this place. If it’s open dine in there courtyard patio. In June the leaves created a pleasant inviting environment to eat. The food is great and very reasonably price!!! We will be back on our next trip to the City of Mozart!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 644malcolmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,084)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 90 of 2,084 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

Hubby said it’s the best pork knuckle/ crackling he’s ever had! My creamy corn soup was delicious!! What an awesome Austrian meal! Definitely recommend it! Service was great, Very attentive.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank xtinaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

The place has a rustic decor and it feels cozy.

Service was ok but for an empty restaurant it should have been better.

The food was good, nothing amazing, just good food.

Overall it was average. It didn't leave a lasting impression. I would try somewhere else before going back there, nothing special.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Fabio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed a delicious meal at this restaurant which catered for people with food intolerances and allergies. We had risotto and beef goulash with dumplings - both very tasty. Enjoyed sitting outside although there is plenty of seating inside. Friendly waitress.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Flyer56176207073
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

Cozy spot recommended by our hotel. The food is excellent and my husband and I have never been disappointed. We have visited Salzburg several times since and always have at least one meal here.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank I3348AHlisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Alter Fuchs also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Alter Fuchs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.