We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveler rating
419
424
120
32
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
419
424
120
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station music theme old town the river main station minute walk coffee machine friendly hotel salzburg card dvd player public transport triple room excellent breakfast city centre yogurt cold cuts breakfast room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are in this hotel at the moment. I have never been made so welcome as I have here. The staff are just fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble for them.
They are both professional and efficient while being friendly and welcoming.
The hotel is very near the main train station. It is very clean and modern.
I wish we had booked a longer stay. I will be sorry to leave this hotel. Thank you in advance for a brilliant stay.
The positive being I've another night here

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mamof4Cumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

Stayed three nights and found the hotel very clean and comfortable. The staff were fantastic guiding us to restaurants and tours. Very near to the railway and connecting buses but if you are looking for a restaurant be prepared to walk a little way. Other than that a tremendous stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hanno63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

We were in this nice boutique Hotel, our friends had two rooms booked here and we joined them for breakfast. We had a look in the rooms, they were very nicely decorated. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast fantastic, you find there delicious local products and a selection of cereals, fruits cheeses. From backed beans to sausages etc etc, the highlight : you can make your own fruit and vegetable Juice yourself .... mmmmm delicious.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank venus672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dersalzburgerhof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Der Salzburger Hof, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Dear Venus672,

thank you very much for taking time to rate us and for all your kind words!
We are delighted you enjoyed our breakfast!
We hope to welcome you back someday, your Salzburger Hof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean, quiet and comfortable room, walking distance from train station and sights and food. Several grocery stores near for light meals and snacks. All the amenities, room is spacious, bathroom is large and shower and sink separate from water closet. Beds are foam and very comfortable for sleep after long days of sightseeing.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dersalzburgerhof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Der Salzburger Hof, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Dear Craig M,
thank you for sharing a wonderful feedback from your recent experience at our hotel. We are glad you liked your room and are also happy that your trip was a great experience! Thank you for recognizing our team.

Kind regards, your Salzburger Hof & K6 Rooms Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

Nice family owned hotel with attention to details in every step :) Comfortable beds, excellent breakfast, useful information and suggestions to guests about places to visit in Salzburg. We had a Superior room with a/c, which was very useful as outside was 34C.

Hotel is located near the train station. But takes a bit of a walk to the old town (20-25min). This is the only drawback of the hotel. Also the price was a bit too high, as the Superior room was nice, but nothing special.

Overall good stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 660ineseLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews