We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice affordable hotel - close to city centre.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
Ranked #21 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice affordable hotel - close to city centre.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

Whether you are in Salzburg for business or pleasure consider Star Inn. It's a new building with nice and clean rooms. It's very well connected to public transport and it's just 5 minutes walk to city centre and most importantly shopping quarter - Getreidegaße. Strongly recommended.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank axzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    343
    84
    16
    3
See reviews for
161
246
32
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

We picked this hotel via booking.com and got a great deal.

As others have mentioned, the hotel is situated in a great location. Barely 10 minutes walk to the City Centre.

There was a confusion bout the booking and we had to end up paying 20 EUR more. We booked a double room and the booking condition stated that kids under 12 stay free of charge. However, when we checked with the hotel they claimed that a family of three will be counted as three heads even though the condition states that kids under 12 stay for free. We were forcefully upgraded to a family room and paid 20 EUR more.

We did not find the breakfast at the hotel to be very exciting. We chose to have breakfast at the cafe next door. That turned out to be a wise choice since we had the best breakfast ever in this two-week trip. For a mere 6 EUR, we had a basket of bread, , butter, confiture, croissant and an awesome cappucino.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naradha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

The Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum is located about 15 minutes drive from the city’s airport. Our very clean, modern air conditioned room with shower en suite and flat screen HD TV had the added bonus of an outdoor terrace with sun loungers. The room was well equipped but we did miss having no tea making facilities. The reception staff were very welcoming & helpful. We took the optional buffet breakfast which was to a high standard and well presented. The hotel is ideally located near to the old part of the city via a short walk through a tunnel.
On arrival we purchased “Salzberg Card”. This gives you free local bus travel and free admission to many venues e.g. Hohensalzburg Fortress and the Mozart Museums. This card was a real bonus for us.
We would recommend Schloss Hellbrunn with the Trick Fountains a must place to visit especially for families with children.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidayauditors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US expat in Moscow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

Hotel is a very short walk away from the Salzburg center and pedestrian zone. Rooms were new, clean, modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EK-STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2010

Good value hotel with comfy and clean rooms. Very quiet in the rooms, no traffic noise or noise from the corridors. Good location, just a short walk from the old town (through a tunnel in the hillside). Did not try the breakfast as there were plenty of other places to eat in town. Free internet access in the lobby. Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room. Friendly staff who lent us an umbrella!
Can walk to the hotel from the bus station (20mins) and can take a bus back to the airport from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeandpaul_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bramming, Denmark
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2009

You get everything that you'd expect from a typical budget chain hotel.
Reasonable buffet breakfast, comfortable and up to date basic room.
Good plus for this hotel is its location, just a short walk from the city centre and the attractions of Salzburg.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sewells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2009

We stayed 3 nights and loved it. Very modern furnishings, large bathroom, and best of all, hot shower with good water pressure. Price was great too.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank slyoung10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
1.2 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#19 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#27 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#24 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#9 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort

Property: Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
Address: Hildmannplatz 5 | 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#35 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Star Inn Hotel is located right in the heart of the city of Mozart, only 300 m from the Playhouse and the famous Getreidegasse. Here the birthplace of the musical child genius is situated. Easily reached from any direction, our hotel offers you the ideal starting point for conducting your business. Or for an unforgettable weekend stay: A wondrous environment, a city centre with incomparable atmosphere and culinary delights at every turn are waiting for you there. The hotel has 61 covered parking spaces available, and the two large public garages under the Monchsberg offer many more only a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Hotel Salzburg Zentrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing