We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
Ranked #23 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Our family picked this hotel for the location and we were not disappointed! It were a 5 minute walk to the altstadt and only about 10 minutes to the Christmas market. The room was tight with all 4 of us and the bathroom seemed tiny. The staff was very nice and helpful and our room was very clean. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Kristin,

thank you for your kind review to our hotel.

It's nice to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and had a good time in Salzburg
(nevertheless your room was to small). Maybe the next time go for 2 double rooms next to each other or one of our suites where you will find a livingroom with small kitchen and a bed room with 2 double beds in it.

I would be pleased to welcome you again and send lovely greetings from Salzburg

V. Rosenmayer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
There are newer reviews for Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 637 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

We enjoyed a 2 night stay, in the business class room, in my mind worth the extra cost for a bigger room but still a reasonable price, It was very clean and 10 minutes walk to the heart of Salzburg. Price for breakfast made it a good option. Easy parking if driving.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the business rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your lovely review to our hotel.

It's very nice to read, that you had a good time in our hotel and enjoyed your stay in Salzburg.

I would be pleased to welcome you again and wish you and your family a very merry Christmas and all the best for the new year.

V. Rosenmayer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

As you drive into Salzburg you find this hotel. It is clean and modern, friendly service at reception. They also recommended a very good Italian restaurant to go to. It is walking distance from the old town of Salzburg. Parking available as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diplomatBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your "sparkling" review to our hotel.

It's very nice to hear, that you felt well with us and had a enjoyable time in Salzburg.

I would be pleased to welcome you again and wish you and your family a very merry Christmas and a happy new year.

V. Rosenmayer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Nice and clean, staff very good and good sized room. Located very close to old town and access very good. Only complaint was that room very hot even though adjusting thermostat no change. Would thoroughly recomend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobG1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your kind review to our hotel.

It's very nice to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in Salzburg and had a good time with us.

I would be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel (with a working air condition) and wish you and your family a very merry Christmas and a happy new year!

V.Rosenmayer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We arrived without a booking and were allocated a very nice room at a most reasonable price, breakfast was very good. The location was as close to the old city as could be possible with only a walk through a very short tunnel and you were there. Parking was also very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Mrs. Robin,

thank you for your lovely review to our hotel.

It's very nice to read, that you enjoyed your spontaneous stay in Salzburg and had a good time with us.

I would be pleased to welcome you again and wish you and your family a very merry Christmas and a happy new year!

V. Rosenmayer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Clean business style hotel only a short walk from the Old Town. Easy to get to with no car, as the bus from the train station drops you right in from of the hotel. 5-10 minute walk to Old Town Salzburg. Clean, efficient, and affordable. I'd recommend this place to anyone visiting the Salzburg who wants to be close to the Old Town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColoradoHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind review and that you have taken the time for it.

It's very nice to read, that you felt well with us at our hotel and enjoyed your stay in Salzburg.

I would be very pleased to welcome you again and send lovely greetings from Salzburg

V. Rosenmayer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

From central train station, we took a taxi to the hotel to reach the hotel quickly. The ride was not expensive.

We booked 4 nights and asked for 4 bedded room, so we had 2 double beds, and room was reasonably large enough with comfortable space for walking. The rooms were clean, no issues with bathroom and water pressure. Beds were comfortable. Maps were readily available at the reception. Staff was friendly and helpful.

We requested for breakfast at a separate cost and didn't regret it, because the spread was good, and we didn't want to step out of the hotel with an empty stomach to brave the cold waiting for the bus to pass through the tunnel to reach the city centre, especially when the morning traffic jam could take a while to clear up.

The hotel is near to the toy museum and science museum.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and at the centre. no problem with it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueraisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your nice review.

I'm happy to read that you had a good time with us and felt comfortable .

I would be delighted to welcome you with us again and send you lovely greetings from sunny Salzburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.7 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#29 of 132 in Salzburg
1,619 reviews
1.2 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#17 of 132 in Salzburg
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#35 of 132 in Salzburg
890 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
1,120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#12 of 132 in Salzburg
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort

Address: Hildmannplatz 5 | 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#35 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: $101 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Star Inn Hotel is located right in the heart of the city of Mozart, only 300 m from the Playhouse and the famous Getreidegasse. Here the birthplace of the musical child genius is situated. Easily reached from any direction, our hotel offers you the ideal starting point for conducting your business. Or for an unforgettable weekend stay: A wondrous environment, a city centre with incomparable atmosphere and culinary delights at every turn are waiting for you there. The hotel has 61 covered parking spaces available, and the two large public garages under the Monchsberg offer many more only a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Hotel Salzburg Zentrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing