We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dardago, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times when visiting Salzburg or Betchtesgaden. Wonderful hosts, very quaint and great breakfast. A bit from the center but buses go directly there. One of the best bed and breakfasts we have stayed in. Family room was huge and very comfortable.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nickkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    137
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
225
387
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had a great stay at Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof! Very large, nice room with a balcony, comfortable beds and great bathroom. Breakfast and dinner were very good. Short walk to a bus stop, which made getting to downtown Salzburg much easier than trying to find parking. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustinTXVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Beautifully well maintained property about 10 minute drive from Salzburg city center. We had a huge room with a separate sitting area and mountain view. The bathroom was so clean you could eat off the floor. Very nice, friendly staff, family run. Can't say enough good things. Nice breakfast with meats, cheese, cereal, pastry, eggs, juice. Free wifi and parking.

The restaurant was fabulous. We ate dinner here both nights and could not have enjoyed it more. Tried two different soups, cream of pumpkin and a cream of peppers - two of the best soups I've eaten in my life. The seafood pasta, goulash and wiener schnitzel were also fantastic.

Wholeheartedly recommend this place for lodging and restaurant. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kittykai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, Hampshire,England
Level Contributor
257 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We booked a twin bed superior room. What we got was a mini apartment with a big king size bed and bathroom on the mezzanine floor and a sitting room with convertible sofa bed, a wonderful balcony and views towards the hills on the floor below. Ideal for a family in fact.

Everything clean, very comfortable, good wifi in the sitting room, TV on both floors with international channels.

Breakfast was very good - excellent cereals, muesli, croissants bread etc and fresh cooked eggs to order. Excellent coffee too.

We had dinner in the restaurant on the first night - again good food and excellent service although the atmosphere was a bit quiet - it seemed that only residents were eating there that night.

The area is quite close to the airport but there are hardly any flights and it wasn't much disturbance.

Great place to stay and easy to get into Salzburg.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david-the-banker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Il
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This Hotel was beautiful, clean and had great views. Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was really nice and evening meal was also very good. We loved the hotel and would stay there again. It was a somewhat remote location, but really not that far from town either. The staff was helpful, but their English as only fair. Although we only stayed for a few days it would be a good place to stay for a longer time. It had a walk-in closet!

Room Tip: Room 16 had a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckb2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I spent a total of 4 nights here at the beginning and end of our recent trip to Salzburg. We were unusual guests in that we were planning a 5 week, 1,000 mile bicycle tour in Austria and Bavaria. Sylvia, her husband and mother were all very helpful. They stored our suitcases for us and were very gracious in helping us repack at the end of our trip. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and breakfast was exceptional. Our only regret is that we missed eating dinner here as we didn't realize, until too late, that they don't serve dinner on Sundays.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plilikoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

The owners were most helpful with directions to catch the bus into the downtown so we didn't have to drive. The bus stop is very close and convenient. The room was cosy, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was well presented and had a good selection. Would recommend staying here for the quiet location, value for your money and wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandBNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 137 in Salzburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#5 of 137 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#13 of 137 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#8 of 137 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Property: Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Address: Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#5 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small but beautiful family-run 3-star hotel just outside of the Mozart city of Salzburg is surrounded by nature, yet is only 5 km from the historic centre. The main sights of Salzburg can be reached within 15 minutes by bus. Our stylishly furnished rooms offer great views of the Untersberg mountain or the Hohensalzburg Fortress. Enjoy a tasty dinner in our restaurant and let the day come to an end with a glass of wine in a friendly atmosphere. The hotel offers you the chance to relax and recharge your batteries, but is an ideal starting point for many sights as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Bloberger Hof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing