We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Beautifully well maintained property about 10 minute drive from Salzburg city center. We had a huge room with a separate sitting area and mountain view. The bathroom was so clean you could eat off the floor. Very nice, friendly staff, family run. Can't say enough good things. Nice breakfast with meats, cheese, cereal, pastry, eggs, juice. Free wifi and parking.

The restaurant was fabulous. We ate dinner here both nights and could not have enjoyed it more. Tried two different soups, cream of pumpkin and a cream of peppers - two of the best soups I've eaten in my life. The seafood pasta, goulash and wiener schnitzel were also fantastic.

Wholeheartedly recommend this place for lodging and restaurant. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kittykai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 814 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

We booked a twin bed superior room. What we got was a mini apartment with a big king size bed and bathroom on the mezzanine floor and a sitting room with convertible sofa bed, a wonderful balcony and views towards the hills on the floor below. Ideal for a family in fact.

Everything clean, very comfortable, good wifi in the sitting room, TV on both floors with international channels.

Breakfast was very good - excellent cereals, muesli, croissants bread etc and fresh cooked eggs to order. Excellent coffee too.

We had dinner in the restaurant on the first night - again good food and excellent service although the atmosphere was a bit quiet - it seemed that only residents were eating there that night.

The area is quite close to the airport but there are hardly any flights and it wasn't much disturbance.

Great place to stay and easy to get into Salzburg.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yachtjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This Hotel was beautiful, clean and had great views. Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was really nice and evening meal was also very good. We loved the hotel and would stay there again. It was a somewhat remote location, but really not that far from town either. The staff was helpful, but their English as only fair. Although we only stayed for a few days it would be a good place to stay for a longer time. It had a walk-in closet!

Room Tip: Room 16 had a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckb2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I spent a total of 4 nights here at the beginning and end of our recent trip to Salzburg. We were unusual guests in that we were planning a 5 week, 1,000 mile bicycle tour in Austria and Bavaria. Sylvia, her husband and mother were all very helpful. They stored our suitcases for us and were very gracious in helping us repack at the end of our trip. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and breakfast was exceptional. Our only regret is that we missed eating dinner here as we didn't realize, until too late, that they don't serve dinner on Sundays.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plilikoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The owners were most helpful with directions to catch the bus into the downtown so we didn't have to drive. The bus stop is very close and convenient. The room was cosy, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was well presented and had a good selection. Would recommend staying here for the quiet location, value for your money and wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandBNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

They gave us a big room for us and our daughter, so we had two confortable nights. Beautiful views from the room, our room had three windows! The breakfast had a little of everything, from yogurts, salamis and croissants and you can order eggs as you prefer. The dinner was just ok, we tried here the tipical pork schnitzel with potatos but we had tried them better. Nevertheless everything else was perfect. We were able to buy here the Salzburg card and went with own car to the dowtown that is just to 10 min. from here. We found a cheap parking downhill from the Nonnberg Abbey, so we left here the car and we spent the whole day discovering this amazing city. Its true that the bus station is very near to the hotel, that also has a big parking area, so if you prefer you can take the bus with your Salzburg card and leave the car in the hotel. Certainly we will come back to Salzburg and to this cozy lodging.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidienlosalpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a really nice place and Inge, Willi and their daughter are really nice people. They have a beautiful place there and it is obvious they take pride in it. We had a great room with a balcony. Biggest room of our 5 week trip and in fact one of the biggest and nicest rooms we've stayed at anywhere. The breakfast room/restaurant is absolutely beautiful. Breakfast was really good with lots of choices. Inge works very hard to make sure you are well fed and looked after. We also had dinner at their restaurant twice and both times it was very good. The hotel is located on the southwestern outskirts of Salzburg so it is in a somewhat rural setting close to the mountains. The bus stop to get to downtown Salzburg is less than 200 yards away. This is a very nice and relaxing place to stay and we would definitely stay there again if we were to return to Salzburg.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harry_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
1,131 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
3.2 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 132 in Salzburg
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#17 of 132 in Salzburg
887 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#11 of 132 in Salzburg
1,047 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Address: Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#6 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: $109 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small but beautiful family-run 3-star hotel just outside of the Mozart city of Salzburg is surrounded by nature, yet is only 5 km from the historic centre. The main sights of Salzburg can be reached within 15 minutes by bus. Our stylishly furnished rooms offer great views of the Untersberg mountain or the Hohensalzburg Fortress. Enjoy a tasty dinner in our restaurant and let the day come to an end with a glass of wine in a friendly atmosphere. The hotel offers you the chance to relax and recharge your batteries, but is an ideal starting point for many sights as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Bloberger Hof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing