We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place to stay in Salzburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay in Salzburg”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Wonderful family-run hotel in Salzburg! Beautiful mountain views, nice rooms and homemade breakfast every morning in a charming dining room. Our schedule was too full to allow us to enjoy dinner at the hotel, but that smelled delicious as well! I would stay there again in a heartbeat, and recommend it to anyone seeking a quiet holiday in Salzburg.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    144
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
237
405
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed as a family of 4 with 2 children in The Bloberger Hof in January 2013. It was just as we expected - a small run hotel/guest house on the outskirts of Salzburg in the traditional Austrian style - exactly what we wanted. We had a junior suite with accommodation for the four of us which was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. The staff were very friendly and the meals were plentiful and delicious - we enjoyed an evening meal at the hotel where my husband commented that the "white" sausage was the best he'd ever had! It was lovely to feel that we weren't staying in in a "bland" corporate hotel and really added to our experience in Salzburg. Even though we had to get a bus into the centre, it was so easy and ran every 15 mins from the end of the road so you didnt have to wait long. It dropped us right in the centre. The scenery outside the hotel is stunning with mountains literally on your doorstep. I would definately recommend this as an excellent place to stay in Salzburg, for couples or families, especially if you like more traditional places and a quiet environment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellingBertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I like it very much. It's a real comfortable and calm countryside hotel - for those who want to have calm morning and evening with a beautiful mountain view, and those who would like to visit Salzburg and all nearby little towns.
The breakfast is perfect! It was really testy and like a homemade:)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nkharazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viersen, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in Bloberger Hof for three nights during New Year 2012/ 2013. My wife and I were looking for a nice quiet comfortable place from which we could discover Salzburg. It turned out that Bloberger Hof was the perfect spot for us!

What we liked especially:
>Very good but still reasonably priced restaurant for dinner
>Comfortable, spacious room (we chose a "superior double room", see attached pictures)
>Easy to get to Salzburg by bus due to a bus stop in front of the hotel. The bus leaves every 20 to 30 minutes depending on weekday or weekend day (however you have to know you are not within downtown Salzburg but 5-6 km outside).
>Large and free parking lot behind the hotel.
>Friendly and kind owner family
>Excellent bed and cushion quality

What we did not like:
>At least in our room, one had to shower standing in the bath tub. Due to the total absence of a shower curtain, it was really hard to prevent the bathroom from being flooded. Not a comfortable shower anyway...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_1978_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hants
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights and over New Year and can completely recommend this to couples, families and groups alike. You are far enough out of the city centre to enjoy the peace and the wonderful mountains, but close enough to hop on the bus at the end of the road and be in the thick of it all. Bus links to Untersbergbahn really easy too.
The welcoming response to our reservations enquiries and the hospitality and helpfulness throughout our stay was warm and genuine.
We ate several times in the evening as the food was so good - homely and generous. The best Mozzarella and Tomato dish ever. New Years Eve dinner was a superb Austrian affair.
We can't wait to return again to Bloberger Hof and Salzburg with our friends.
Thanks Sylvia and Family for a really memorable visit.

Room Tip: The junior suite was ideal as it is split level. So you can kick off shoes and coats downstairs and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClairPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Just back from a 3 night stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very friendly family and although we didn't ask to much of them, I got the impression that they would have been happy to help in any way they could. Lovely countryside surrounding the hotel made all the more spectacular by the snow we had. Ate in the restuarant on two nights and both meals were really good and the house wine was excellent! Highlight has to be when the beer was delivered on a traditional drey pulled by a horse with the driver dressed in traditional Austrian clothing. Hope to return again next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Lovely little hotel, great view from our window, comfy bed, great breakfast. Out on the outskirts but fine for bus into town, quite enjoyed the ride in. Probably should have done my homework better for getting from the airport to the hotel. We ate in the hotel the first two nights as it was easier than going back into town - you are a bit of a captive audience and found the service depended on who was on, first night great, second night not so good, food was OK though.
Salzburg very pretty and just right for a long weekend, however I must say I wasn't expecting snow but the room was lovely and warm and I slept like a log!!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and found the head room in the bathroom something of a challenge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadabout010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 132 in Salzburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
3.6 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#5 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Property: Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Address: Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#4 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small but beautiful family-run 3-star hotel just outside of the Mozart city of Salzburg is surrounded by nature, yet is only 5 km from the historic centre. The main sights of Salzburg can be reached within 15 minutes by bus. Our stylishly furnished rooms offer great views of the Untersberg mountain or the Hohensalzburg Fortress. Enjoy a tasty dinner in our restaurant and let the day come to an end with a glass of wine in a friendly atmosphere. The hotel offers you the chance to relax and recharge your batteries, but is an ideal starting point for many sights as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Bloberger Hof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing