We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely out of town pension,easily accessed by bus in 15 minutes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
geelong
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely out of town pension,easily accessed by bus in 15 minutes”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

This place was recommended by a friend who had stayed there and it didnt disappoint. Room was clean, beds comfortable and they gave us a jug and cups to make a cup of tea ( very important to us !!). Breakfast was excellent with enough choices to please all. Friendly staff and a good in-house restaurant if you want to stay home. Bus transport was 100 meters away (15 mins) and ample parking available. All in all a great Austrian experience.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank frank s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    146
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
242
413
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. We were a bit worried about the location but bus 21 takes you very close to the hotel. It was really great to visit the old town of Salzburg during the day and retreat back to the peaceful hotel at night. It's located in the countryside and the surrounding is gorgeous. Sitting on the balcony, surrounded by beautiful flowers was so relaxing. The hotel is amazing. It's clean, it smells good, and they pay attention to detail! Even the towels smelled amazing! The breakfast is great, and the atmosphere is lovely. The hotel offers bikes free of charge. We went biking on a a car-free path along a river toward the mountains. It was really pretty! That same path will take you to Salzburg as well. Wonderful stay! Only complaint - MOSQUITOS!! But that's not the hotel's fault. We will definitely stay again if we go back to Salzburg!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This property is very well maintained by Sylvia, her husband the chef, and her parents who started the hotel, and now the new generation is running the place, with restaurant which serves breakfast and dinner till 9, the room was a junior suite, two floors up, two floor apartment, no lift, so we had to carry the luggage ourselves, very hot in the room, we didn't receive any fan, and didn't open the windows due to mosquitoes,the breakfast was nice, eggs as your wish, coffe, tea, hot chocolate, the hotel offered a laundry for 15 eur for load of 5 kilos, which was nice, we received the laundry folded to our room, which was very comfortable, the hotel is 10 munites by car from all the attractions, the hotels restaurant helps you to rest in the hotel, Salzburg though offers much more culinary options. The cleaning service was very quick and efficient.
We enjoyed the beautiful views from our room, and the balcony in this typical Austrian hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ira_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at the Bloberger Hof Pension for three nights during the start of August and we absolutely loved it! The view out of our window looked directly out to the Untersberg and it is perfectly located around 20 minutes out of the busy centre. The location is so peaceful and it was great to spend an evening in Salzburg walking around the surrounding area of the hotel and looking at the beautiful views.

Our room was large with comfortable beds and a spacious ensuite shower room. Everything we needed was provided, including the extras of a mini-bar, TV, WiFi and informative guides. All the staff we met were extremely friendly and helped us with all our enquiries and even stored our luggage for us on the final day. We were really impressed with the selection for breakfast and the outdoor patio which you can have your breakfast on, on sunny days. We also ate and got drinks in the hotel's restaurant, which was top-notch delicious, at a reasonable price. Please note the Apple Strudel is outstanding!

We also bought the Salzburg card which meant that we had free travel around Salzburg and to the hotel (on route 21). Thank-you to all the staff at the Bloberger, we had an amazing time and I will now always try to stay here when visiting Salzburg.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakelandMints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
400 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

First impressions upon arrival , not the look of the place because its beautiful BUT a simple question as to whether we needed any help with our luggage would have been nice. We were on the 3rd floor and there is no lift so not exactly what you want after a long drive. Anyway on with the review. The room was spacious, lovely bathroom, comfy beds, nice mini bar and a decent sized modern flat screen TV complete with plenty of storage space. There was also a lovely balcony which was a bonus and they left in a portable fan, which was very welcome. There is no zircon and when its very hot the top room gets pretty warm and you cannot open windows at night due to mosquitoes but the fan did the job. Save for the lack of help with our bags all the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very nice set up buffet style but you can request eggs any style, loads of meats, cheeses and lovely breads. They also have a nice patio area where its lovely to enjoy breakfast and dinner in the warm months. I would also recommend eating in the restaurant as it was one of the best meals we had all holiday, the chef certainly knows how to cook. I would have no doubt in recommending this hotel its is very good. For the hotel a bit of feedback and its only an opinion is that the staff all seem extremely busy carrying out their daily tasks and it would nicer if they had a little more time (the manager / owners that is ) to circulate with their guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a portable fan in the summer months if on one of the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidmlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had high hopes after reading all the positive reviews here on trip advisor and we were not let down.
Fabulous family run hotel, beautifully kept, wonderful view and tasty breakfasts (with delicious hot chocolate!).
Lovely countryside feel but only a 15 minute bus ride (route 21) from Salzburg.
I would happily recommend this hotel to family and friends and we are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Lonely_Goat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This delightful hotel has delicious food and is so appealing. The breakfast room is a real treat and very Austrian. The staff dress in national dress which makes your stay much more special as you experience the real Austria. This hotel is a very well run family business and they organise trips, washing if needed or anything else.
Thoroughly recommend you stay here. It is out of town but not far away by bus or taxi from the town centre.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndyLipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 132 in Salzburg
427 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
1,064 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 132 in Salzburg
1,008 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
#5 of 132 in Salzburg
535 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#6 of 132 in Salzburg
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Property: Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Address: Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#5 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small but beautiful family-run 3-star hotel just outside of the Mozart city of Salzburg is surrounded by nature, yet is only 5 km from the historic centre. The main sights of Salzburg can be reached within 15 minutes by bus. Our stylishly furnished rooms offer great views of the Untersberg mountain or the Hohensalzburg Fortress. Enjoy a tasty dinner in our restaurant and let the day come to an end with a glass of wine in a friendly atmosphere. The hotel offers you the chance to relax and recharge your batteries, but is an ideal starting point for many sights as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Bloberger Hof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing