We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Mountain View, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

It is a beautiful hotel with very courteus staff and amazing views from the hotel. The rooms are spacious and beautifully done. Breakfast has a good spread. The family treats you like their own and look after the guests very well. Only drawback is the distance from town, however Bus No 21 serves this place with a 15 min frequency till 6 pm and from then onwards with a 30 min frequency. Buy 24 hr or 48 hr cards or others depending on your requirement. Salzburg is a beautiful place and this hotel just adds on to the charm.

Room Tip: No specific tips, great place
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bingir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    147
    28
    8
    2
See reviews for
245
420
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We liked almost everything about this pension - the lovely rooms, the helpful staff, the excellent food,  and the ease of reaching Salzburg centre in a few minutes by regular bus.   The one negative is the wifi which works fine in the lobby but usually not well in the rooms.
We ate dinner at the pension two nights and were very pleased with the food, the surroundings and the service.   We would really recommend this place to anyone visiting Salzburg.   It's a treat to stay in the lovely countryside, where you can go for quiet walks, yet be only a few minutes away from the city.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank galiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Bloberger Hof in Salzburg is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Its better than any 5 star hotel. I would re-visit the place again and again.

Pros:

1. Fantastic location.
2. Beautiful view of the untesberg hills
3. Amazing sunsets during Spring.
4. Aesthetically furnished and large space.
5. Well maintained, clean and cozy.
6. Budget hotel yet feels like living life King Size.
7. Decent breakfast buffet.
8. Friendly and helpful owners.

Cons:

1. very far from main city and there is only one bus (bus no 21) that gets you out of this place. The bus is not very frequent.
2. No elevator. Even for the second floor one has to carry their baggage up without help.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RadsKotian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed here for several nights mid March and were very happy with our accomodation choice. We had a good sized family room on the top floor which worked well for 2 adults and 2 children. Rooms were very clean & breakfast each morning was ample. Staff were very friendly and our youngest daughter grew very fond of the owners dog, Pluto. Would certainly recommend this B&B for families traveling with children.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyof4Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I've been at this hotel with my wife, mother and niece and was very pleased with the service and friendliness of the clerks. It is a simple but comfortable hotel.

It is an excellent choice cost benefit. The hotel is not in the center but there is a bus stop right next to the hotel that leaves us in the center. For those who want peace and quiet is an excellent choice

After leaving the hotel we realized that my niece forgot a ring of diamonds and rubies in the hotel room, arriving in another town emailed the hotel for reporting the incident. On the same day they said they found the ring and sent it to my address in Brazil.

They are honest, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcio_S_Abreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while exploring Salzburg. It's a fabulous B&B with great views, and wonderful hosts! Our room was clean, breakfast was delicious, and we loved the fact that they had free parking. It was a great price for such a lovely place! If we ever end up going back to Salzburg we'll be staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed at this B&B for two nights. Lovely area and very nice room.Large and spacious,they offer a tea kettle on request. It is a 15 minute bus ride from Salzburg, very easy.the owners were very nice and the breakfast was good, they make eggs to order for you. We had dinner there one night as well and it was absolutely delicious. Little 7 month old Snoopy the dog was cute!
I would definitely return if ever in the area.
The only downside was the bed was slightly uncomfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
1,085 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 132 in Salzburg
1,020 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 132 in Salzburg
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
2.2 mi away
Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
#7 of 132 in Salzburg
553 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Property: Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Address: Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#5 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small but beautiful family-run 3-star hotel just outside of the Mozart city of Salzburg is surrounded by nature, yet is only 5 km from the historic centre. The main sights of Salzburg can be reached within 15 minutes by bus. Our stylishly furnished rooms offer great views of the Untersberg mountain or the Hohensalzburg Fortress. Enjoy a tasty dinner in our restaurant and let the day come to an end with a glass of wine in a friendly atmosphere. The hotel offers you the chance to relax and recharge your batteries, but is an ideal starting point for many sights as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Bloberger Hof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing