We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yoho International Youth Hostel
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Me and my friend only spent one night in Salzburg and this hostel was exactly what we needed: clean, very comfy beds, very good breakfast, nice and helpful personnel, relatively cheap. The hostel is located in the proximity of the train station and the city center -- within walking distance. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24CrisR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
There are newer reviews for Yoho International Youth Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 672 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

friends recommended me this hostel and it was a great place to explore Salzburg from! easy to reach from the railway station, clean and safe. good breakfast, comfortable beds. thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olga p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A great hostel with a fairly young crowd. Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 4 nights. We were flexible with our stay but enjoyed Salzburg a lot and were happy with the hostel. The bar is nice, cheap food and a lively atmosphere on the evenings. Free wireless internet was fast enough. The rooms were very clean. Fairly basic dorms but that's to be expected for the price.

I think it would have gotten a better rating if it wasn't for having to pay to rent the towels, I accept a deposit to be necessary but paying for the usage is a little stingy.

P.S I would advise those wanting to do the Sound of Music tour to do it themselves, locate the places and go there yourself via public transport etc - you will save a lot of money as the bus tours cost you around 40euro.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamsyn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My friend and I have been traveling around Europe for a few months now. We found Yoho to be one the cleanest hostels we have stayed at. They also have a great youth hostel feeling. With people sharing tables at breakfast and meeting in the evening for drinks.
We highly recommend Yoho.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinR89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

As a hostel this is a really good one. Wood bunk beds in the dorms w/ lockers that open & close w/ your room key. The hostel is also incredibly clean. I saw someone cleaning walls & floors & the bathrooms continuously. It was also nice to have a bar in the hostel for that last nightcap or an entire evening, it doubled as the breakfast room. They also play The Sound of Music every night in a room next to the bar & it was a lot of fun watching it w/ people of all ages & nationalities- especially since most of us had or were going to go on a Sound of Music Tour. Umbrellas & towels to loan out at the desk

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimbaruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed in this hostel for 2 nights in August in a 4 bed room. The room is set out well, very clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was available but not included. Very good location - we walked everywhere from the hostel. The lockers were big and very secure. They play the sound of music every night as well -which is great if you are needing a quiet night. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margot L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We (2 of us) stayed at YoHo for one night in a 4 person dorm room. The hostel was easy to find, just a few blocks from the Hauptbanhof and a nice walk to the main Salzburg area.

Our room was clean, had good lockers for our belongings, and had a sink in the room. We were woken up by the creaky bunk beds in the morning, but it wasn't really that big of an issue. Washrooms were clean also.

I would recommend this place for anyone stopping through Salzburg. (Staying at least one night is a must! Salzburg is very pretty at night...and when all the day tourists leave.)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamk1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.8 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#11 of 132 in Salzburg
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
#22 of 132 in Salzburg
869 reviews
3.2 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport
0.5 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#17 of 132 in Salzburg
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yoho International Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yoho International Youth Hostel

Address: Paracelsusstrasse 9, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Salzburg
Price Range: $28 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Yoho International Youth Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing