We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast”
Review of Cup&Cino

Cup&Cino
Ranked #16 of 54 Coffee & Tea in Salzburg
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Because it was raining one morning, we visited. It is near the Best Western Hotel Imlauer and Imlauer Hotel Pitter. It has indoor and outdoor seats. Inside there is a smoking section and a non-smoking section. The smell of smoke does leak into the non-smoking section; sit outside if it bothers you. It is not a large place. You order at the counter, but they bring food to the table. It was reasonably priced.

Our experience was very good. Cup & Cino does have good coffee, hot chocolate, and breakfast. They have English menus by the cash register. I had the ham and egg breakfast; it was very unique. The ham was pan-heated, and then the two eggs were cooked on top of the ham! It was served with a “cino”. A ”cino” is advertised as a pastry. It is a matter of difference in language. It is not sweet. It is much more like a mini-baguette. Be sure to order preserves/jam if you want them. You don’t automatically get it.

The business man’s breakfast was also good. It had deli ham, cheese, and two cinos. My husband also ordered two hard-boiled eggs to go with it. They were served in egg cups!

This restaurant is a place for locals, so don’t go in with your American expectations. They do not advertise themselves as a dessert place, so don’t look for a large assortment of desserts.

They serve beer all day.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jewel12251010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 118 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Across the street from our hotel we found this little nugget. Opens 8 a.m. to midnight, coffee and alcohol all day, what’s not to like. Out door seating, indoor seating, broken into two sections, smoking and non. Wait staff is pleasant and prompt. Need a chair and a coffee, this is your spot.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank slenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018

Went there twice during my stay in Salzburg. They have a huge range of different breakfasts that are coming with very good coffee. Nice service and good atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 74lukasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

Starting with a few downsides, smoking area sometimes too crowded and the ventilation needs some kind of upgrade along with the sound system and the chosen music playlists. Despite the previous drawbacks, coffee in my case cappuccino is one of the best in town and service is nice as well. Relaxing atmosphere, I ll keep going back

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank leftc21517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

I was there during the heat period in April and did enjoy sitting outside.
Good standard coffee but very limited selection of cakes..... Strudel was already out and hence I did go for a 'Apflestreuselkuchen'.

I always consider Austrian Coffeehouse a place for cakes und 'strudels' ...... but at CupCino there is no big choice.

Quick and friendly service.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cup&Cino also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Cup&Cino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing