We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food”
Review of Asia Kitchen

Asia Kitchen
Get food delivered
Ranked #63 of 718 Restaurants in Salzburg
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 9, 2016

We arrived without a reservation. There were a few empty tables but we were told that we could only have ours for 45 minutes. We had two tired kids who were very hungry at the time so we didn't see it as an issue. We ordered from the menu as we didn't feel we had much time for the buffet. The food was only ok. Salty, dry meat, frozen vegetables, over cooked rice. We weren't overly impressed. It is quite cheap though and not too far from the city.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank SulliBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 89 of 261 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

The restaurant was just opposite our hotel, we just went in to see what they offer. The buffet the offer for all you can eat is reasonable and they offer a wide variety. We had also the chicken and fried rice and it was really good. Restaurant is full when we went twice.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Preetifabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016

We arrived 30 mins before the all you can eat buffet finished but there was still plenty to eat. Pleasant seating as tables were not too close. Friendly and helpful staff. Asian style food was in our opinion good quality, typical of what you would expect from a buffet and this was excellent priced at 8.95 euros per person. Some of the desserts were almost finished but there were so many main dishes it really didn't matter. Worth a visit when you are in Salzburg. A la carte also available.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Went there for our daughter's birthday (11). The food was exceptionally good. As a buffet, we over indulged. The seafood was yummy especially the sweet and sour shrimps. The fried noodles, and fried rice were also delicious, so where the fried bananas dessert. It was a weekend, so their prices are much higher than during the week (Euro 13.90 pp, vs. 8.90 or 9.90 during the week). The drinking water was very expensive though, and a shock (4.60 for a small bottle) in comparison to the food - beer and wine cheaper than water.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bart3ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

We have been using this restaurant for a few years now, the food is really varied and constantly cooked fresh! Lovely staff too!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank ninaflourpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia Kitchen also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Asia Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.