We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deluxe Spa apartment - well done!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartments Wolf Dietrich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting Salzburg over a long weekend. We loved the location and proximity to everything in town. The apartment itself was very clean, modern and spacious! The beds were super comfortable too. Our only issue is that we couldn't get the dryer to work properly and neither could the maintenance man. Other than that, great place to stay while in town!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank ThisandThatGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 94 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

We've been at Wolf Dietrich for new Year's period and it has been a pleasant stay. Hotel is conveniently located very close to city centreOur room was in the building in front of main complex with separate entrance. It's quiet and comfy although room was quite small. The apartment was clean and good beds. We enjoyed very much the breakfast, one of the best we had in Austria. We didn't try the spa as it was in the other building so not very convenient (at least in winter time).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for Christmas and overall really enjoyed our stay. We had a split level apartment with the main bedroom upstairs with ensuite. On the lower level was a pull out bed and main bathroom. The room was clean and well spaced out with adequate storage facilities and lots of natural light. The location was perfect within walking distance of the Altstadt, Franziskerschloss, Saltzburg Fortress, the Christmas markets and a great array of restaurants and shops. Saltzburg was beautifully decorated for Christmas.
The spa was fine although the swimming pool was cold on both occasions that we tried it, but the steam room, sauna and resting area were great and quiet.
Breakfast was excellent with all staff especially Rosa making us very welcome and we were well attended. The reception staff were formal but lacked the same warmth and welcoming attitude as the breakfast staff. There was afternoon tea/coffee and snacks. Parking was a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We had a 3 x 1.5 apartment which was located down a pedestrian mall. The location was good apart from check in and out as reception was at the main hotel (approx 300m down the road). This created problems with our luggage as we were a group 6 on a 3 week trip with a fair bit of luggage and other supplies of groceries, grog etc. The porters only had a small luggage trolley which was insufficient for their job considering the distance to our apartment. Another downside was the 3 flights of stairs up to the apartment which was also an inconvenience with no elevator, a struggle for my parents.
The apartment itself was very modern but lacked some of the basics you would expect In a self contained accommodation i.e microwave and others basics mentioned in previous reviews. The lounge room only had a 3 seater couch which meant 3 of us had to sit on kitchen chairs when we all wanted to chill out!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Menumuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My family and I stayed here in December for 3 nights. We had a family room which consisted of 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. It was very spacious and very clean. We enjoyed watching the DVD's which were free to borrow from reception. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with a good range of hot and cold food. The location was very good, just a 10 minute walk into the old town. Having a laundromat just at the next corner was a bonus. Loved everything about Salzburg and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed in a superior apartment at the end of dec 2013. The apartment was very spacious and fitted out with high quality kitchen appliances and a BOSE sound system. It's a great stay for a family with kids who need the space to run around. We cooked a few meals in the well designed kitchen but there were a few things which it lacked - a microwave and trash bags. Be prepared to buy groceries ranging from toilet rolls to laundry detergent as nothing is replenished during your stay (we stayed for 4 nights). The room is only cleaned at an extra charge, and this was a surprise for us, as we had stayed in levante laundon apts in Vienna the week before and the flat was cleaned everyday at no extra cost. There was no phone in the room, so if you need to get in touch with the hotel reception you have to walk there which was quite inconvenient. In terms of location it is perfect, with a choice of restaurants and cafés at your doorstep and a 10min walk to old town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ringo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed in the Deluxe Gallery apartment for two weeks in October. The apartments are reasonably priced. It is exactly as shown on the website. Extremely clean, bright and spacious. It is located on the top (5th) floor of beautifully maintained building with a small elevator. The Wolf Dietrich Hotel is only a few mins walk from the apartment.

The main bedroom, living, kitchen and dining area are on the lower floor and a spiral staircase leads to the upper floor which has another bed and sitting area. Washing machine / dryer is provided in the apartment. It came in handy since we had packed light.

The bathroom was huge with a bath tub and a separate shower. Plenty of toiletries and towels were provided. Cleaning, linen and towel change was done every 5 days.

We loved the glass panelled roof. It let the sunlight flood through the apartment. We could also see the monastery and hear the faint bells.

The location is extremely convenient. It is located on Linzer Gasse (pedestrian zone), close to almost all the main tourist sights in Salzburg. Everything is at an easy walkable distance. The river is hardly a 2 mins walk, the old town takes about 7-10 mins, Mirabell gardens are about 5mins. There are plenty of restaurants, cafes, bakeries, grocery stores close by.

It really felt like a home away from home. Hope to return again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank distantbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
1,131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
#28 of 132 in Salzburg
848 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#30 of 132 in Salzburg
1,647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#6 of 132 in Salzburg
1,556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Salzburg
Sheraton Grand Salzburg
#9 of 132 in Salzburg
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Wolf Dietrich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Wolf Dietrich

Address: Wolf-Dietrich-Strasse 7 | Linzergasse, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Salzburg
Price Range: $143 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Wolf Dietrich 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wolf-Dietrich serviced apartments and holiday flats on Linzergasse are located in a building that is part of Salzburg's sights and attractions. This historical house has been fully renovated to meet today's modern standards. With a special touch and plenty of architectural know-how, the charm of the past has been perfectly merged with today's design, style and luxury. Materials such as marble and wood, unique interior design concepts, as well as fine furnishings create an especially sublime living experience. Enjoy your stay in Salzburg to the fullest in a central location in one of Salzburg's top neighbourhoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Apartments Wolf Dietrich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing