We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$115
Fully refundable before Sun, Apr 28
$115
Fully refundable before Sun, Apr 28
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nahed
Geneva, Switzerland
Modern well connected hotel with reasonable prices
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 16, 2019
I have enjoyed my stay very much the room was spacious for single use modern and bright the view was breathtaking and the hotel is very well connected with the main attractions and the airport. Breakfast was sufficient. I wish there was a minibar and electric kettle in the room. Staff were very professional however an additional staff is required in the reception during peak hours. Overall the quality of rooms and services is far beyond a budget hotel.
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$132
  • Expedia.com
    $139
  • MakeMyTrip
    $107
  • Hotels.com
    $139
0.4 miles from Motel One Salzburg-Mirabell
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Official Site
$334
  • Booking.com
    $330
  • Agoda.com
    $297
  • Hotels.com
    $354
0.6 miles from Motel One Salzburg-Mirabell
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$164
  • Expedia.com
    $160
  • Lol.travel
    $143
  • Hotels.com
    $160
0.3 miles from Motel One Salzburg-Mirabell
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$85
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $81
  • Hotels.com
    $81
  • Vio.com
0.8 miles from Motel One Salzburg-Mirabell
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$101
  • Hotels.com
    $104
  • MakeMyTrip
    $81
  • Expedia.com
    $104
0.7 miles from Motel One Salzburg-Mirabell
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$235
$178
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $235
  • Expedia.com
    $234
  • Vio.com
    $178
0.6 miles from Motel One Salzburg-Mirabell
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
$103
  • Mercure
    $103
  • MakeMyTrip
    $86
  • Expedia.com
    $103
0.6 miles from Motel One Salzburg-Mirabell
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$109
  • Hotels.com
    $113
  • Agoda.com
    $94
  • Expedia.com
    $112
0.9 miles from Motel One Salzburg-Mirabell
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$666
$605
  • Hotels.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $605
  • Vio.com
    $606
0.9 miles from Motel One Salzburg-Mirabell
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$66
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    $33
  • Agoda.com
    $66
1.3 miles from Motel One Salzburg-Mirabell
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Salzburg
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveler rating
284
331
65
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
284
331
65
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river old town water temperature main train station decent size double room city garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 713 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2019

Nice value - Great lobby and the AC was good and needed. Wi-FI was not working in rooms when we were there. I assume they got it fixed after we left. a 7-10 minute walk from the main train station and a 10-15 minute walk along the river to the main part of Salzburg. We were happy there for the value.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cpld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

Stayed at Motel One for 7 days.

Salzburg is a beautiful city. However, we were extremely dissappointed with the accommodation.

The hotel is a good 10 - 15 minutes walk from the centre of the city. Pleasant along the river bank but would not suit someone with mobility problems.

While the room was clean and the bed was fairly comfortable, it was very basic. There is minimal storage space. No wardrobe space, the storage for hanging clothes was a 12 inch alcove behind one side of the bed, and a rail above the mirror with 3 hangars on each plus 3 small shelves in a recess at the other side of the bed. Although they did provide extra hangars when asked, this did not compensate for the fact that there was very little space to actually use them, and when hanging clothes on the mirror rail, the mirror was obscured so we had to remove things in order to look in the mirror. No bedside shelves or table to put phones, water etc on at night. There was also one small table.

There was nowhere to keep any valuables, no in room safe and we enquired at reception if there was one there we could hire but were told they didn't have that facility. They also told us that they are being upgraded next year and room safes would be put in - that was like rubbing salt into the wound!

The bathroom also very basic and so small that you could almost sit on the toilet and wash your hands in the sink at the same time. The shower was ok though did tend to go alternately hot and cold at times. The sink had no plug so water couldn't be put into the sink for shaving or washing hands so the water had to be left running, what a waste.

There was only one lift to service 6 floors and this could get very busy when guests were arriving or leaving.

The staff were quite friendly and the breakfast was ok (continental only).

On the plus side we did have a river view and a window that opened for air.

Room tip: A room at the front with a river view
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne P, Front Office Manager at Motel One Salzburg-Mirabell, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Rinaldo Nobre de Andrade
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

This was my second visit in the last 12 months to this hotel. Whilst you can’t fault the location and (relatively speaking at least) the reasonable value this property offers, I’d have to say that this very busy Motel One hotel, whilst still clean and well run, was looking a little tired and even perhaps a bit dated in terms of its design and appearance. Maybe it will get the makeover that its sister hotel in Salzburg Sud has had recently?

Staff were all helpful and attentive and the breakfast was consistently good during our four night stay. Some issues with a drainy smell in the bathroom but the team worked hard to put that right.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank johnnyboyyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Second time to Salzburg. The rooms were about half price most other places for a modern room, but VERY small. I couldn’t open up my large suitcase anywhere but the bed. Got a room for me and my mother as they were too small to share. Very clean. About a 10 minute walk to most of what you want to do in Salzburg, limited parking spots behind the hotel. Breakfast is cheap but not great.
You get what you pay for! :)

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank darionl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Location ok, rooms ok but a bit less than expected for the price. Staff ranged from helpful to not. Hotel is limited in what you can do there. About 15 minutes to hauptbahnhof by foot. Fairly quiet. Breakfast was large.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank TatteredBackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews