We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$115
Fully refundable before Sun, Apr 28
Expedia.com
$115
Fully refundable before Sun, Apr 28
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$115
Fully refundable before Sun, Apr 28
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveler rating
284
331
65
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
284
331
65
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river old town water temperature main train station decent size double room city garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 713 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Location ok, rooms ok but a bit less than expected for the price. Staff ranged from helpful to not. Hotel is limited in what you can do there. About 15 minutes to hauptbahnhof by foot. Fairly quiet. Breakfast was large.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank TatteredBackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

As normally all Motel One it is good value for the money. The location is walking distance from the main train station and also to many of the tourist places. An affordable alternative for your stay in Salzburg, with good standards, clean and comfi rooms.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank ainara_alf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

I really enjoyed my stay at Motel One Salzburg! Nice location in side street fronting the river.You can walk from the main railway station to the hotel and continue your way to the old town.The rooms are simple but tastefully furnished, good size and good value for the money you are charged!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nuyunka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Lovely location, on the river so near both old town and new town. Very nice staff, clean rooms. Breakfast could be better, as no actual dining room, so have to eat in lobby. Also no coffee/ tea facilities in rooms, but overall a nice motel and cheap.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank audreyhI9490OL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

* Easy to locate from the main train/bus station. Exit train station and immediately turn LEFT. The bus station is in front of you. On the way there's a fabulous Italian restaurant on the right. Welcoming to a solo diner and very tasty menu. Walk a couple of blocks to the first main road- Gabelsbergerstrabe (?) Intersection with (2018) a shopping centre opp with Subway and Shell gas station. Turn RIGHT. Walk approx 3 blocks until you see the river and bridge - turn LEFT before reaching the bridge and walk a few steps - and you're at the front entrance of the hotel. 8-10mins at most! The taxi from the airport was approx 13+ euros and only 10 mins in non-peak hours.
* Within easy walking distance from Old town/fortress (15 mins) on the other side of river and other main sights on same side of river.
* a lovely walk along the river
* Room was comfortable and clean. Had everything I needed. Just the generic wash products. Basic and the same as most hotels seem to be providing these days. I was given a room with a river view when I returned after 2 nights away. A considerate gesture!
* Has a lovely lounge next to the foyer with coffee/tea and other beverages from the little bar area. This is great for solo travellers who would like to relax with a drink but not be alone in an outside bar.
* staff were helpful and friendly. Map provided and explanations /directions/recommendations given.
* Breakfast was OK with enough choice but on one morning, a poor staff member seemed to be manning the room alone which meant waiting for dishes to be replenished. Table availability was a bit limited for the number of guests and had to squeeze in and share.
* Took the bus from the bus station to Mondsee. Beautiful little town on the lake with Sound of Music connections. Just be sure to get the bus schedule there and back! You can pay on the bus with local currency ONLY. OR you can purchase at the train station ticket office. A lovely day trip from Salzburg.

I liked this hotel and would return. A good option to be close to the train/bus station as well as the old town.

Room tip: request a river view. You might get lucky
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M3767RYannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews