We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
$138
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Hotels.com$138
eDreams$138
Tripadvisor$137
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveler rating
310
116
16
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
310
116
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry facilities old town central location guest house enjoyed my stay double windows excellent location homemade jams perfect place to stay rooms are large historic building free wifi mirabell palace staff at reception within walking distance yogurt busy street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 447 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2019

Just happened to find this place and am SO glad I did. Excellent location-close to all the sites of Salzburg on the walking tours. Mirabell Gardens just steps away. The room was very clean, breakfast was just lovely. Friendly, helpful staff.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGugW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPetras, Rezeption at Gastehaus im Priesterseminar Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear Guest!
Thank you so much for taking your time to give us such a nice feedback. We are glad that you had a great stay and hope to see you again soon.
With best regards
Your Guesthouse-Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

A short walk to main sites in Salzburg. Quiet and comfortable rooms off a really nice courtyard. A nice place to rest.

Easy check-in and out.

Breakfast was nothing special—cold cuts and bread, but was included in the price of my room.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank jodip744
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPetras, Rezeption at Gastehaus im Priesterseminar Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future.

With kind regards
Your Guesthouse-Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

First, the location of the Gastehaus im Preisterseminar could not be better, being just across the street from the Mirabell Gardens. The inn itself is very interesting, being in a very old seminary building. The rooms are immaculately clean and comfortable, although there are no TVs in the rooms (there are in common areas). The people working there were delightful. The breakfast was just right. We were very happy with our choice and would stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank RobertMcMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPetras, Rezeption at Gastehaus im Priesterseminar Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Robert!
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a lovely feedback.
We are glad, that you had a great time staying in our guesthouse.
We hope to see you again in the future.
With best regards
Your Guesthouse-Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful stay we had! The room was clean and comfortable and the beds were perfect. The individuals working at the front desk during check in and check out were extremely helpful. A great location and we would definitely stay here again. A very peaceful and comfortable stay. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TaufiqA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPetras, Rezeption at Gastehaus im Priesterseminar Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a nice feedback.
We are glad, that you had a great stay and hope to welcome you again very soon.
With best regards
Your Guesthouse-Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

Ten minute easy walk along one road from the main train station (get bus no2 from airport to station €2.70).

Exceeded all expectations. Location was perfect - close to where bus tours departed (5mins walk) & less than 5mins walk to the bridge over the river to the old town. Check in easy. Friendly staff. Our room was ready even though we arrived early. The hotel is deceptively big - walk across courtyard (lovely market on the weekends) to a lift to the bedrooms. Huge corridors, large, airy and light rooms - separate toilet & shower. Very clean. Lots of space. Tea & coffee making facilities in room. Comfortable beds. Little pot of homemade jam left on bed on arrival which was delicious. Excellent WiFi. Enough plug sockets. Large mirror. No safe. Quiet & slept well. There were ear plugs provided.
Breakfast was very good - enough options & plenty for vegetarians, although no hot food. Quality of food was of a good standard. Lots of tables.
I would recommend this hotel & would stay here again.
Other recommendations: Panorama Tours - Sound of Music half day was great even if you’re not a fan. You get taken to some lovely locations/lakes. Combine with the Salt Mine tour to save a few euros - that was ok, underwhelming, wouldn’t do it again. Hallstatt was incredible & I recommend this tour & the Sky Walk when there. Stunning village on the lake! You can go by public transport for cheaper option &/or if you want to spend more time there.Salzburg is small & you can walk everywhere.

Date of stay: April 2019
3  Thank Laura_Sweep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPetras, Rezeption at Gastehaus im Priesterseminar Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear Laura!
Thank you very much for taking your time to give us such a nice review.
We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay in our guesthouse so much and hope to wecome you again very soon.

With best regards
Your Guesthouse-Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews