We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
$138
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Hotels.com$138
eDreams$138
CheapTickets$138
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveler rating
310
116
16
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
310
116
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry facilities old town central location guest house enjoyed my stay double windows excellent location homemade jams perfect place to stay rooms are large historic building free wifi mirabell palace staff at reception within walking distance yogurt busy street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 447 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

This inn is a repurposed church and I had an amazing stay in it. The location cannot be beat. The price was very reasonable and included many different things, like:

1. A delicious breakfast that included a variety of fresh breads, cheese, meat and fruit. There was also lots of seeds and dried fruits and all the breakfast related drinks that one would expect to have.

2. free wifi that worked great and was fast.

3. A common room with books and drinks and tv for guests.

4. A beautiful courtyard that is great to sit in for breakfast.

5. A very spacious and clean room filled with everything you need!

I will definitely stay here during my next Salzburg trip!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RezeptionGH, Leiter Front Office at Gastehaus im Priesterseminar Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Ang C,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our guesthouse.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and the great review.
We are looking forward to welcoming you with us again,
best regards,
Your Guesthouse-Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

A great place to stay in the the centre of Salzburg. Lovely clean rooms and superb buffet breakfast. Public transport outside the guesthouse and the old town just across the river.
If arriving by train just get a five minute taxi ride to the accommodation (€7). Once settled you can buy the Salzburg pass for €27 which gives unlimited travel (24 hours) on the buses, a boat trip on the river, access to the castle via the funicular and many other free attractions in the city.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RezeptionGH, Rezeption at Gastehaus im Priesterseminar Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2016

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our guesthouse.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you again sometime.
Kindest regards,
Your Guesthouse-Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

The hotel is a very old building but the furniture and amenities are very modern. The location is very good and is about 5 minute walk to Mirabellplatz. It is also a 20 minute walk to and from the main train station. Breakfast was basic but enough to kick-off your morning. Clean place and would definitely recommended this place!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank klftam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RezeptionGH, Rezeption at Gastehaus im Priesterseminar Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Dear Kris T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our guesthouse.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you again sometime.
Kindest regards,
Your Guesthouse-Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

We traveled with our two teenage daughters and rented two rooms next door to one another in June 2016. The location cannot be beat, the reception was very helpful, and the breakfast was wonderful. The rooms are quite large, very clean, and decorated very sparsely. This lack of clutter was most welcome. We had been traveling in Germany for a bit before arriving here, and while we really enjoyed our stay at the very homey half-timbered inns, after a bit, the numerous knick-knacks, antler racks, dolls, steins, etc. became a little much. The rooms here really helped us relax, the beds were comfortable, and fans provided in our rooms helped with the warm rooms at night. We would recommend this hotel in an instant.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RezeptionGH, Rezeption at Gastehaus im Priesterseminar Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2016

Dear Krisfelixamos,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our guesthouse.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you with us again sometime.
Kindest regards,
Your Guesthouse-Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

This was a perfect place to rest after an overnight flight. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was simply furnished and very clean. Lovely breakfast. Place has a lot of interesting history and is very different than your usual hotel. We were so pleased with our first experience in Austria!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank LoveTheBeach062
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RezeptionGH, Rezeption at Gastehaus im Priesterseminar Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2016

Dear LoveTheBeach062,
Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our guesthouse.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to be able to welcome you with us again sometime.
Kindest regards,
Your Guesthouse-Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews