We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shrimp mit Avacado delicious”

Shrimps Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 647 Restaurants in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant with scrumptious seafood dishes and “Asian Fusion” influences celebrates daily for over 30 years in the heart of Salzburg.The candlelight ambience will entice you to enjoy a glass or two from our fine wines selection and you are sure to find one that stimulates your palate. Your wine selection will be complimented by our equally delicious and regularly changing menu with daily seasonal specialities that tingle your taste buds. The art exhibitions from Salzburg’s artists encourages stimulating conversations that go hand in hand with the finest that soul, swing, blues and jazz has to offer.We welcome the opportunity to create a menu that fulfills your every wish and desire for your special occasion. Book our restaurant for your private function whether it be a birthday party, wedding, graduation, Mother’s Day, Easter, Christmas, conference, company party, New Year’s Eve celebrations or even just a pre-party.We are available for any time and for any occasion, from the birthday party with lobster and crabs to a sumptuous buffet for your Christmas or staff party.Live it;Love it;Shrimps it!
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“Shrimp mit Avacado delicious”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Lovely cosy little restaurant just off the river in Salzburg. The Shrimp mit avacado with penne pasta came with a lovely creamy sauce and was delicious and very good value. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but the only poor part was the wait! For a small restaurant 25-30 minutes wait is very poor.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LUFC1974johnleahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    39
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Scrumptious in Salzburg”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I’ve eaten at the Shrimps restaurant in Salzburg twice over the last two years. Once in summer and recently again in October. I returned for their delicious Mediterranean-influenced cuisine, specifically their pasta-and-shrimp dinner combinations. The restaurant is small, thus cozy, and depending on where you sit you can see the chef prepare your meal. In summer it’s possible to sit outside on the quaint cobbled lane that fronts the restaurant, around the corner from the river. During my recent visit staff told me that as of January 2013 Shrimps will be a non-smoking restaurant. If only the Austrian government would follow this restaurant’s lead. The country is way behind the times on this social issue.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cactus_Cooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

A fantastic evening was had by all - great customer service, delicious food and a warm, friendly atmosphere. Thanks to Raph and the team at Shrimps for making it so special. I'd love to come back again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very delicious seafood”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Finding a restaurant that opens after 8 pm is really difficult in Salzburg.
Although opening till late hours was the reason why we first headed to shrimps restaurant, yet we discovered a real seafood place.
Service is very professional and helpful, food is very very delicious and above all the environment is just perfect.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esmeraldah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

we were 2 nights in salzburg and on both had dinner in this excellent restaurant, the service, food and location were perfect

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank otvaltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shrimps Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Shrimps Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing