We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Agoda.com
$67
View deal
Hotels.com
$98
View deal
Expedia.com$98
Priceline$79
Official Site$80
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
206
147
34
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
206
147
34
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus city centre old town family hotel comfortable room location is great would stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 400 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Nicely furnished but very hot in summer and with windows open there was a vibration from the road traffic which made it hard to sleep so had to close the windows.
We have young children who are starving when they wake and need to eat straight away so to discover there was no fridge, kettle or toaster in the room was a disappointing surprise. The staff were nice however and kept our things in their kitchen fridge at reception which was fine but inconvenient.
The staff also gave me incorrect information when I asked if there was a laundromat nearby. Maybe it was the language barrier but I was told there was one 50+ minutes away when I researched that there was one only 10 minutes away. The hotel does have a laundry service for 20 euro (not sure how much washing that includes). For a couple this hotel would be lovely and it looked like there was a very nice organic breakfast downstairs, which if I was there only with my husband I would have enjoyed.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 600lalip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georg_Maier5020, Owner at Das Gruene Bio-Hotel zur Post, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Thanks for your review. Its correct, the Aprtment is next to the street. But we have also Apartments in the back, in our "Garten house". Its very quiet! We need just the information from our guests, to reserve a quiet room.
For your kids. We serve our breakfast between 7 - 10 am, if they want to eat early.
You have booked an Apartment without kitchen. Im sorry, but we have also Apartments with kitchen, washing machine, 2-3 rooms, terrace, quite, garden. Confortable for familys with kids.
A pity you did not book the appropriate apartment, because we can offer.
Georg Maier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

Hotel was decorated to an extremely high standard throughout. Our room was tasteful and spacious, the ensuite exceptional, good lighting, great shower altogether a dream. Comfort second to non.
Breakfast seemed a little expensive until we experienced it - wow it was so good. So much choice, eggs, cheeses, meats, cereals, breads, patisseries, jams etc all locally sourced and all organic, flavours were unbelievable, so many new and wonderful flavours to savour.
The staff and owners were welcoming, friendly and helpful
I cannot recommend this wonderful hotel highly enough
It is within 15mins walk of the town centre too.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tanomoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

The Hotel zur Post & Villa Ceconi are well-run "green" hotels, in nicely restored historic buildings. In fact, the Villa's restoration won an award and was featured on TV. We stayed in the Villa, very comfortable. Bus # 1 stops right in front about every 15 minutes, and takes you to the Salzburg zentrum, if you don't want to walk 20 minutes. A generous breakfast is offered from 7:30-10:00, great for an early start if (as for us) this is your starting point for riding the Tauern loop. Please note that your host George Maier is a bicyclist who can help with some bicycle adjustment (if your bicycle is rented) and route-finding issues. He is a gem of a man, gracious beyond any reasonable expectation, and incredibly competent. He showed us, on a map, how to connect with our route from the hotel without going back through the city center, a lovely way to begin five days of riding. The hotel is in a great location for starting the Tauern loop, if you get this information from Mr. Maier!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rebeccatY2225YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016

hotel Zur post is a nice small hotel in a quiet area in salzburg. its location is very convenient if you want to explore salzburg . there is a bus stop opposite the hotel with a bus every10-15 minutes to the city centre. it is also very close to the airport.
the breakfast it's really tasty, healthy and freshly made.
rooms are quite comfortable.

Room tip: if you have a big suitcase ask for a room in the ground floor or 1rst floor, not higher as there is no elevator
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella-Teddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We were staying in a nearby location, and everyone recommended this place! So, we had to try it, and were VERY pleased. We had the ragout, at the servers recommendation of their house specialties, and LOVED it! Also, had the potato with chanterelle soup, and it was phenomenal! The dessert was an authentic one (we can't remember the name) which was "torn pancakes" with carmelized plums and walnuts, and was out of this world! Our reservations were at 7 pm, and we were the first ones in the dining room, which quickly filled up on a Sunday evening. Definitely recommend this place!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews