We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$84
View deal
Agoda.com
$67
View deal
Hotels.com$119
Priceline$78
eDreams$84
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
206
147
34
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
206
147
34
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus city centre old town family hotel comfortable room location is great would stay here again onsite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 400 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We stayed in a very spacious and comfortable two-bedroom room. The hotel is located a little bit outside of downtown Salzburg, but the #1 bus stops right in front. There was not any air-conditioning, but fans were provided in both bedrooms.

There are not many restaurants in the area near the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

My wife and I chose this hotel because it had 'barrier free' rooms. We were given a large, warm and comfortable accessible room on the ground floor. The breakfast was good with a wide choice of cold hams, cheeses, fruit, cereals and pastries. The hotel is close to the airport and an easy bus ride to the centre of the city. All the staff were very helpful and very courteous.

Room tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are likely to be quieter
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarrieGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening and found the hotel by coincidence.
At the reception we were
Welcomed by a very friendly and knowledgeable young man, who had a room for us and recommended some restaurants nearby to get a bite to
eat, which also turned out perfect.
The room was very clean, and large. Also the bathroom is larger than average.
We had a great sleep, but had to close the windows to keep the street noise out.
In the morning we decided to have breakfast there too, which was outstanding!!
Not to be missed!
One can tell, this is a family run hotel, as all the little things are there, one would not normally see.
I can highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wolfgangfaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Chose this hotel after reading positive reviews but felt we must have stayed in a different hotel! Our room was in an annex above a shop. Although large it was shabby with scuff marks along the walls. The bed linen had "yellowed", only one thin pillow was provided and there was even a hole in the duvet cover. The bathroom towels had seen better days and were very hard. There was no airconditioning and it was necessary keep a window open, however, the traffic noise was extremely loud and made sleeping impossible. The breakfast was the usual selection you expect in Austria but only average quality. We found the staff polite and friendly but this was the only positive. I am sorry to give a bad review but this is our experience of the hotel. We really did not enjoy our stay and would not recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank hilary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

I like every little detail that represents hotel's green concept. But beyond everything, the room is clean and comfortable while the service is good. The hotel is close to Stiegl Brawelt (Stiegl Brewery) where I enjoyed so much the dinner and nice atmosphere there.

Room tip: Ask for an electric fan, if visit the hotel in summer
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pintip I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews