We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Salzburg Nord

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Salzburg Nord
Ranked #54 of 137 Hotels in Salzburg
HKG
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Room is basic, clean and comfy, free wifi at the lobby / restaurant. Breakfast is ok. It’s away from centre of the city and is connected to the train station by bus number 23 which runs every 15 mins on weekdays, the ride is around 10 mins. There’s a McDonalds right next to the hotel and Spar supermarket is a few mins' walk away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jad0reV0yager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    322
    171
    47
    21
See reviews for
138
297
53
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saarbrucken, Germany
Level Contributor
182 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed there for three nights during the Christmas time. The location of the hotel is not in the center of the city, but there is good bus connection to the train station and the downtown. The rooms are standard ibis rooms and you will get what you expect. The stuff members are very friendly and also contact me afterwards for feedbacks. Although during the time we stayed, there is no wifi in the room, it is expected to have it in 2014. Recommended for travelers who want to sleep at a quiet area instead of the real city center.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mars198356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stay in Ibis Nord for 4 days in Dec. 2013.Easy to find,take bus 23 from HBF or 21 from Mirabellplaz,Check in was smooth,maybe 5 min.Big room,basic but very clean,and quiot very good for sleeping.Staff helpfull and speak English well.Good brekfast in Mcdonalds beside for 3-5 eur.I will recomended this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Szini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 2 days during pre-Christmass time and found it very convenient for city-break purposes.
The rooms were clean, just enough spatious and very well noise-insulated so we did not feel the traffic noise of the nearby highway.
The staff was extremely helpful and ready to help us in every moment for all our needs.
Together with a good connection to the city (bus station is in front of hotel) we are glad to recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Goran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
1.5 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
4.3 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport
1.4 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#22 of 137 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#33 of 137 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
2.4 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Salzburg Mitte
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#47 of 137 in Salzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Salzburg Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Salzburg Nord

Property: Ibis Salzburg Nord
Address: Carl-Zuckmayer-Strasse 1, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Salzburg Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Salzburg Nord hotel is located to the north of Salzburg, 4 km from the city centre and 8 km from W.A Mozart airport. The Festspielhaus and Landestheater theatres are 6 km away. The hotel offers for booking 103 air-conditioned rooms, with Wifi Internet access, including 1 for disabled persons. A bar is at your disposal as well as snacks 24/24. Parking is free. Close to the hotel, a golf course, tennis courts and a thalassotherapy centre await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Salzburg Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Salzburg Nord Hotel Salzburg
Accor Salzburg Nord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing