We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positives and negatives ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JUFA Hotel Salzburg City
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Positives and negatives ”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Mixed emotions on this hostel

Positive:
•Location - 5 mins walk to town centre and all city sites
•Breakfast is free
•Comfortable beds

Negative:
•1 power point in the 12 bed dorm
•No kitchen or cooking facilities
•Bathroom was mouldy and very unclean and smelled awful
•No ventilation in bathroom as down in basement

I wouldn't rush back but would perhaps stay again if needed

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monty2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    280
    147
    45
    46
See reviews for
178
167
77
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our one-night stay at Jufa was pleasant, it was lovely to have a private double room after a couple weeks of hostelling. The room was quite clean, common areas large, clean, the included breakfast was quite good. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. There were several groups of youths who were somewhat loud spending the night as well, but this is to be expected with this type of facility. Jufa was a good value for an expensive city such as Salzburg.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aswan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

For someone who's now travelled in excess of 100 countries, this hostel was a real find. The dorms were great, with reading lights and shelving and the bathrooms were really clean and had constant hot water. The breakfasts were just out of this world, with so much choice it was almost unbelievable for the nightly rate. Buses were frequent and only just a short road away and the staff were incredibly helpful. This was amazing value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My roommate and I came to Salzburg on a whim thanks to cheap Ryanair flights. We were pleasantly surprised at the price and availability of JUFA even though we booked as we boarded the plane. Lots of English speakers, extremely helpful desk staff, AWESOME BREAKFAST and literally 10 minute walk to everything you want to see in the city. Beds were comfy, blankets warm, and people respected quiet hours. WIll def go back if I ever end up in Salzburg again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Its a lovly hotel, had an accellent location and for sure fair price. 5 minets and you get to the center of the town. the parking is nearby.
The breakfast is veried any have a hot elements
the rooms is small but for sort stay its enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BassamDouba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Super location, right in the city center. Good breakfast. Minuses - Internet only near the reception, rather slow. Too small sliding beds. Not possible to lock them. For 2 persons - it is a disaster to make one bed of them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This hostel was very well kept and also had a great lounge area and breakfast was impressive. There was no real problem with this hostel, only that our room was not ready until 4 o'clock which meant we missed our tour with only one day in the city and the staff were somewhat stale but the price was good and I would confidently stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Schteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
1.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#45 of 132 in Salzburg
619 reviews
0.9 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
1.5 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#17 of 132 in Salzburg
847 reviews
0.4 mi away
Altstadthotel Kasererbraeu
Altstadthotel Kasererbraeu
#35 of 132 in Salzburg
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JUFA Hotel Salzburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JUFA Hotel Salzburg City

Property: JUFA Hotel Salzburg City
Address: Josef-Preis-Allee 18, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — JUFA Hotel Salzburg City 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your JUFA Hotel Salzburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing