We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Cosy nigthstop point” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Schlosswirt zu Anif

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Schlosswirt zu Anif
Ranked #70 of 138 Hotels in Salzburg
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cosy nigthstop point”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very nice small hotel. It is in Salzburg area, but actually in Anif, just mins from A10 autobahn. Rooms are very nice, restaurant is very welcoming, food tasty.

Anif as place, especially this hotel, is perfect nigh stop if you have to sleep in Salzburg Area. Close to autobahn, close to Salzburg, no garage expense...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dejan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
28
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was the third time we stayed at this hotel over the years. Although each time it was under different ownership, each visit has been wonderful. The hotel is filled with lovely antiques and the dining room is particularly attractive. Our dinner was delicious as well as the wines. (but get there early for the duck because it seems to be a specialty and sells out quickly!)
The owner/manager was very gracious and helpful in directing us to a wine stube one evening.
They served an extensive and delicious breakfast each morning. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank luvsunOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We attended a wedding reception at this hotel and decided to stay overnight as well since the couple blocked rooms there for guests. We were very happy that we did. The hotel is old but in very good condition and decorated in a charming way. We stayed in the building across the street and had a very spacious room with a view of the alps- stunning! The dinner they served for the wedding was delicious, you could tell that the ingredients they use are high quality. Breakfast buffet had something for everyone. Only downside maybe is that there isn't really much in walking distance from the hotel (except for some other hotels). It's located in a small town right outside of Salzburg. However, for travellers coming by car to Salzburg, it's a great alternative to staying right in the city. it was raining the weekend we were there but I could see that they have a very nice garden with outdoor seating.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank americaninswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The building is 400 years old and has antique or antique-looking furniture. The hotel doesn't look special from the outside, but inside it's cute. Both the bathroom and the bedroom were large, and the rooms have free wifi. The proprietress, Petra Gassner, was helpful. The buffet breakfast included fresh fruit and dark bread in addition to the usual cold cuts, cereals, cheeses and white bread. My only complaint is that the pillows were stuffed with down instead of synthetic material and so were nearly flattened by the weight of my head.
The hotel isn't far from Hellbrunn palace, which is well worth seeing.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arabrab13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

The hotel was clean, simple, and the location great with beautiful grounds. The staff was extremely helpful and really nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Close to Salzburg, Hitler's Eagles Nest, Salt Mines and more. Fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TreyB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salzburg
0.3 mi away
Hotel Friesacher
Hotel Friesacher
#1 of 5 in Anif
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Momentum Hotel
Momentum Hotel
#3 of 5 in Anif
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hubertushof
Hotel Hubertushof
#2 of 5 in Anif
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Frauenschuh
Hotel Frauenschuh
#27 of 138 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Friesacher's Aniferhof
4.7 mi away
Romantik Gersberg Alm
Romantik Gersberg Alm
#53 of 138 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schlosswirt zu Anif? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlosswirt zu Anif

Property: Schlosswirt zu Anif
Address: Salzachtalbundesstrasse 7 | 5071 Anif, Salzburg 5071, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 138 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Schlosswirt zu Anif 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Schlosswirt zu Anif is located on the outskirts of Salzburg, just 15 minutes from the historic old town. It is a family-run hotel full of charm and a lot of Austrian tradition. The classy interior in the newly adapted Biedermeier rooms and warm hospitality create a special atmosphere. The Restaurant is renowned for its typical Austrian cuisine and places great emphasis on the use of local products. Arrive, relax and unwind! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Schlosswirt zu Anif reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing