We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Poor Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Drei Kreuz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Drei Kreuz
Ranked #63 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Mineola, New York
2 reviews
“Overall Poor Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

The afternoon check-in person was VERY nice and helpful. But, next morning, the male at the desk was downright rude. Breakfast is supposed to be included as standard, but he literally ran after us saying we did not get free breakfast, then looked something up, and then said we did get it....but, it was pretty embarrassing. No air conditioning...was hot in rooms in July.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    124
    68
    16
    7
See reviews for
78
106
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Overall the hotel was good. The lady at the desk was very friendly and knowledgeable, however the man who took over the next morning...not so much. Not much immediately around the hotel, however it's a short walk into town. Also, no AC and it was a tad noisy at night, but not for long. Free wi-fi worked great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizkette00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tongatapu Island, Tonga
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

This is a superb, economic place to stay in Salzburg. The rooms are spacious and appear to have been recently renovated; the furniture looks new also. It is clean, without being sterile. The WiFi is free and works well. The staff was extremely helpful with directions for busses and attractions. They are also capable of signing you up for various tours (the Salt mine is a good one). The location is a little out of the way, about 1.5 km or so from the train station, but still a reasonable walk. It is an easy walk to the city center with Mozart’s apartment and the Castle. There are many restaurants nearby, including the excellent and reasonably priced Bella Vista (Italian/Pakistani) right next door. Breakfast is a bit pricey, but there is a grocery down the street with a cafe inside. All-in-all, a good value place in Salzburg!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the street as it can occasionally be noisy there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Cool old furniture, good size rooms, large bathroom, very friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant next door is delicious!

10 minute walk from the town centre, lack of cafes nearby.... The 7 euro breakfast at the hotel is not value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thisispants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night.Rooms are clean and nice,breakfast is good.Woman who worked in recepcion is very kind and what ever you want to see in Salzburg ask her.

Room Tip: Rooms oposite of the road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stella015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Wexford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

We were a bit apprehensive before we went to Salzburg as we don't speak any German and also with the mixed reviews we read about the Hotel Drei Kruz, thinking it may be too far from the centre.How wrong we were to be so unsure. The hotel is a lovely walk to the centre and even at night we felt very safe. The staff at the hotel go above and beyond to help with bookings, travel information and any other information you require. Nothing is too much trouble-and they all speak excellent English-as do all the people we encountered on our Austrian trip. The hotel is spotlessly clean, warm and cosy and the continental breakfast is plentiful and tasty. It's not 4 star but it's excellent value for money and we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Billydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Cicubo Hotel
Villa Cicubo Hotel
#88 of 132 in Salzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.5 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
0.9 mi away
Hotel Turnerwirt
Hotel Turnerwirt
#58 of 132 in Salzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
#56 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ganslhof
Ganslhof
#60 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#34 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Drei Kreuz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Drei Kreuz

Property: Hotel Drei Kreuz
Address: Vogelweiderstrasse 9, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Drei Kreuz 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located-comfortable-cozy family-run three star hotel-24 rooms- with free car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Drei Kreuz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drei Kreuz Hotel
Drei Kreuz Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing