We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$222
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Goldgasse(Salzburg)
$376
$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$137
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$384
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Imlauer & Brau(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$150
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$253
$225
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$486
$450
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$568
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,740)
Filter reviews
1,740 results
Traveler rating
1,245
320
95
43
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,245
320
95
43
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssacher tortethe riverpillow menubeautiful hotelold townturn down servicepedestrian bridgefresh fruitold world charmclassic hotelrenovated roompublic areaspiano barfive star hotelbeautiful roombreakfast buffetjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
794 - 799 of 1,740 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you want to feel like a queen or king than you must stay here. We had a wonderful surprise with our accommodation here. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Th food was really good and the service fast except in the cafe where it took 10 minutes to take our order.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Called the hotel to book the room and was told only after I gave my credit card information, that the hotel was undergoing renovations. Was advised that there would only be noise from 8-5 and it is true that noise did not detract from our experience. The hotel personnel did however fail to mention that the air conditioning was not operational. The room was stuffy and warm, yet opening a window resulted in our inability to sleep because of loud traffic noise. The rooms with a view are being renovated and only the street view (very busy thoroughfare) are available. If you're paying this kind of money for a room choose elsewhere. You can always come to the cafe for you Sacher cake or get it to go!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagingDirect0r, Manager at Hotel Sacher Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for staying at Hotel Sacher Salzburg and for your effort to tell us about your visit here on TripAdvisor. It was very nice to welcome you at our Hotel.

Please kindly allow us to express our sincere apology for any inconvenience you might have experienced. We are really sorry that the air conditioning has not worked as you were expecting and that our staff had not advised you in a correct manner in that issue. Of course, we do some refurbishment by few guest rooms but there are also rooms & suites bookable with splendid view to the old town.

Dear Reviewer, we really hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future and to accommodate you at your next visit to Salzburg once more at the Hotel Sacher Salzburg, with pleasure in one of our newly and splendid refurbished rooms.

Kindest regards,

Elfi Kammerhofer
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

By all standards, this is an outstanding hotel. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite overlooking the river and the beautiful old city of Salzburg. The view of the old fort and the city of Salzburg at night was one we will always remember. We had visited Salzburg before and had stayed at the Monchstein several times. From now on, the Sacher will be our home in Salzburg. The decor of the hotel is very stylish without being stuffy. The staff is, without exception, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and very efficient. Be sure to meet Patrick in the lounge and Julian, one of the bellboys. The weather during our four day visit was chilly and rainy, but the staff brought sunshine into each day.

Room Tip: As for a room overlooking the river. The view is amazing at night.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredB911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Arrived, late , around 11h00 pm, was welcomed in a personal way, was the first time, hotel has a lot of allure and ambiance, piano music was heard ( felt immediately at home), hotel room was well decorated, high service level, one slightly minor point: airco/ventilation did not work that well, it stayed relatively warm in the room, breakfast was great

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Marnix V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Right from the start everything is made easy and comfortable for the traveller. Met at the door and the bags are removed from the car which is parked for you and the room has the gracious ambience of yesteryear but with all modern conveniences.

The hotel is positioned on the river just a footbridge walk to the old town and just 2 minutes from the Mirabell Palace with its beautiful gardens and daily music performances. We used it as a base for a day trip to the lakes around Bad Aussee, particularly Grundlsee. This is a most beautiful part of Austria.

At the hotel the greatest pleasure was dining in their first class restaurant. The weather was good enough to sit on the terrace overlooking the river and the food was excellent. Special dietary needs posed no problems for their chef and they went to no end of trouble to ensure appropriate substitutes, including good quality gluten-free bread.

Staff were universally helpful and polite. We are already planning a return visit.

David C

Room Tip: A room overlooking the river is best but the rooms facing the Mirabell are great too.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews