We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,775)
Filter reviews
1,775 results
Traveler rating
1,268
322
99
45
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,268
322
99
45
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sacher torte the river pillow menu old town beautiful hotel turn down service pedestrian bridge fresh fruit old world charm classic hotel renovated room piano bar public areas five star hotel beautiful room junior suite the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 1,775 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hotel Sacher is world class. It has a lovely location on the river in Salzburg with marvelous views of the beautiful city. It is the perfection combination of old world charm and tradition with excellent service, a great concierge, good restaurants and comfortable well appointed rooms. We are repeat guests and the hotel staff are all so welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable. The restaurants are very good - from the charming cafe with the most delicous apple stuedel to the less formal restaurant with wonderful roast goose and interesting and delicious Austrian wines. The bar is cosy and the formal restaurant beautiful and delicious. This hotel is professionally run with the highest standards of customer care but also manages to be intimate and welcoming. Not to be missed and for me one of the joys of this magical city!

Room Tip: A river side room is delightful and a must have
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPMNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We booked two nights with a special rate that included breakfast, and were not disappointed! Great selection of goodies including Sacher Torte and a couple other cakes included. The buffet scrambled eggs were typical, but they also offered poached eggs on toast which was MUCH better. Had Coffee & Kuchen right after we checked in, and the choices were as good as expected. Our only negative was the room we had faced the street, which was quite noisy until late, and since it was warm we had to leave the window open a bit to stay cool.

Room Tip: River-view rooms are quieter, but more expensive.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I had been to Salzburg before,but never stayed ,so had no idea what to expect from this hotel. We were absolutely blown away by the luxury and service for the price. The room was a corner with furnishings out of the 19th century (in a good way) complete with chandelier,dining table,divan,desk, sitting area and a mini bar housed in an ornate commode. Absolutely spectacular. The staff was extremely helpful and the restaurant was superb. All inclusive,one night including room, a dinner, bar, and valet parking, the price was around 400 euros. Not cheap,but worth every cent. The location is excellent although with Salzburg's rather peculiar traffic patterns( to a non-native) a bit difficult to navigate to and from. The interior of the hotel is likewise spectacular. Stay at least one night for fun and luxury.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

great location near the bridge crossing the river and leading to the old city center. charm and distinction to define the cachet of this hotel. elegant cafe and good restaurant. nice rooms. very good experience overall.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Renzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Clean rooms, there was no upgrade on the room to one with a view so we faced nothing special. The staff were friendly. The afternoon tea was lovely and the atmosphere was great. The hotel itself had the perfect location. Shame there was no complementary upgrade seeing as they weren't full but I guess you get what you pay for at this hotel!

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a river view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews