We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Am Dom
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$125
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$283
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H+ Hotel Salzburg(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Salzburg City(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$126
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$136
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Imlauer & Brau(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$101
$82
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$378
$360
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$190
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Mercure Salzburg City(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$135
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
240
127
31
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
127
31
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelperfect locationold townsmall hotelthe breakfast areatop floortourist informationchristmas marketbed was very comfortablewould definitely stay here againstayed here for two nightsfantastic hotelair conditioningfew minutes walksound of music tourvisit salzburgjosef
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 416 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

great location, nice little breakfast, nice service, deluxe room: clean, cosy, great interieur, nicely decorated, only "-" was the automatic fan&light in the toilet that took a while to switch off again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jana2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The breakfast was horrible. The food was aged and not changed from day to day. The hotel had only one employee that accumulated the functions of attending the front desk, serving the breakfast, answering the phone, checking-in and checking-out guest and more, at the same time! The hotel owner was present most of the time and did not move a finger to help his only worker, and seemed not to care about the situation and the guests. The room was dirty, smelt bad, had old sheets and the ceiling was eaten by termites. The bathroom had a transparent glass door and the mirror was too high (as seen on my photos). The hotel was horrible as a whole and I advise people to be away from it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Adriane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This Chic & well-design hotel served us well in the old town in Salzburg.
We travelled in family of 5 members. (My youngest son is 3 years old)
We had a little confused about the route to the hotel since it located at the center of the old town (the Residentplatz) that is pedestrian zone and we had to ask for password from the hotel to pass the retractable bollard to enter.
After unload our luggages and sent some of my family to the rooms, we'd to drive to the garage nearby and walked back for 5-6 minutes.
Our rooms was really comfort and well designed. Although interior design is my career, I've still admire in most details in this hotel. Both of our rooms at 5th and 6th floor are really cozy.
Mr.Josef, hotel owner, is very nice and welcome too.
We had a great time at this place and its great location let us spent our time with fun.
Most interesting spots in the old town can be reached within 10 minutes walk! And the brand stores along with shops and restaurants are next to your door!
Our 2 nights in the Hotel Am Dom are great experience from its location and decoration with style.
However, there is no restaurant in the Hotel since the size of the building is small, but you can have a fine dinner at the restaurant nearby. (The Hotel will serve the breakfast in the compact but well design space at the ground floor)

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Worawut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

sometimes, its not all about the room you get but the experience. We probably stayed in the cheapest room, but despite its size, it was still a great room - the best shower i have seen (loved the lighting).
This hotel is right in the heart of Salzburg, near all of the top things to see in Salzburg. The staff were fantastic, breakfast choice may have been limited, but was still lovely.
Of all the places I have seen across the world, Salzburg is definitely somewhere everyone needs to visit. We loved it here and loved coming back to this hotel once we were ready to rest.

Room Tip: Rooms are great value, perhaps you could treat yourself and upgrade to something other than standard - we will next time, just to see what the other rooms are like, but standard was still great.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mishface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I spent 5 nights in this great hotel. It is not one of the biggest however it suits the surrounding atmosphere of the town. It is on one of the side roads, but in the middle of Salzburg old town. The location is perfect, Very close to Mozart house and shopping center. Resturants and supermarket just short walk. The staff is so helpful and friendly. The room is well nice and clean, and the bathroom as well. Different choices for your breakfast. If ever think to go back to Salzburg, I will choose the same hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews