We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Jedermann

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Jedermann
Ranked #38 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Tidy, nice room. Only a little thing. On the morning, I smiled and said "Guten Tag" to the waiter in the restaurant, but no smile back. And no one introduce how to operate the coffee machine o tea in the breakfast of buffet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doraneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    132
    53
    11
    9
See reviews for
66
161
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very clean rooms and spacious . We are a family of four, with two adult sons and we found the rooms excellent. The price was moderate with a good breakfast and a great beer hall down the street. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmollett12635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed in the suite for 4 persons, nice, clean and spacious. The breakfast was good. Dogs are welcome. If you are staying with a dog I can recommend the suite on the ground floor. It has a piece of garden so your dog doesn't have to be in the room costantly.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ProperCroatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our only surprise was to see that the bathroom sink was in the same roon as our bed which on a longer stay might have been unpleasant. Also no internet in the room. But overall the hotel was very good for the short stay. Loved that we could eat breakfast in the garden.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pijjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The breakfast was good with a wide selection to choose from. We had a suite, which was spacious. The pictures online looked a lot better than the actual room, but we were still fine with it. It was simple, plain and clean. We had nice big windows to let in fresh air in. It's a little bit of a walk to the city center so if you don't want to walk a lot, you may not like it. The staff recommended a couple of restaurants for us. Two were good, the third not so much. The staff was professional and polite. We had a good price compared to the other hotels we looked at so it was worth our stay. My rating wood be good for this this hotel, but the only option was average or very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank fajardo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hotel is very nice and cosy. The lounge and breakfast rooms are very nicely decorated, with many interesting details. Room was very clean. Servise was great, as well as breakfast. It is close to the city, 10 min walk. I would recomend it to all !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IGuduric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siracusa, Italia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very close to the city center is well positioned respect all monuments. Rooms are very comfortables and cleans and the breakfast it is a very nice experience. No problem to parking. Price it's very correct!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelangelo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#33 of 132 in Salzburg
840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#45 of 132 in Salzburg
619 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
#23 of 132 in Salzburg
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
#26 of 132 in Salzburg
787 reviews
1.1 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
0.5 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jedermann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jedermann

Property: Hotel Jedermann
Address: Rupertgasse 25, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jedermann 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Jedermann awaits you in a walking distance to the centre of Salzburg, world's cultural heritage town, near all the places of interest. Experience the charm of an owner-managed non-smoker hotel in the heart of the city of Salzburg. Here city tourists and persons attending congresses find a city hotel which meets their highest expectations. An exciting design style characterizes the interior of the building dating back to the "Grunderzeit" (beginning in 1871, a time of grandiose and eclectic architectural style). The combination of the modern interior design and the historical elements gives the Hotel Jedermann its special flair. In the rooms you find WLAN free of charge, modern flat-screens and room safes in the size of a laptop. In the Hotel Jedermann in Salzburg your start into the morning becomes a special experience. Enjoy the extensive breakfast with our self-made jam in the winter garden or in summer in the hotel's inner courtyard. You can park your car in the hotel-owned parking lot (upon availability € 10 per night). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Jedermann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jedermann Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing