We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Located close to HBF, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pension Adlerhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pension Adlerhof
Ranked #48 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Whyalla, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Located close to HBF, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Travelling with teenage children we had trouble right throughout Europe finding suitable bedding, ie dbl for us and 2 single for the kids. This place seemed online to suit us so we booked well in advance for 2 nights. The hotel was a short walk from the HBF and a nice walk from the Altsadt. At check-in the duty manager was very helpful, the booking was all OK, the hotel room was fine and we had the bedding arrangements we had requested, we only needed it for sleeping as we were out in the beautiful city both days. The breakfast room was great, busy which was a good sign and the food was great. We found a few good restaurants close by for evening meals. The duty manager (who we believe was the owner's family) booked a couple of tours for us, we were able to leave our luggage with them for a few hours on the last morning after checking out and leaving Salzburg on the train. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ddkb_from_s_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    138
    88
    19
    8
See reviews for
83
128
44
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I had booked a triple sharing room for Euro 117 per night including breakfast. I was allotted a dingy room on the ground floor and had to pass through a stinking corridor behind the kitchen. The manager tried to tell me that they were fully booked but when I insisted and was prepared to look for another hotel he showed me another room on the 3rd floor which was spacious and clean.
Except this experience we had a pleasant stay as the bed was neat and clean and the linen and bath towels were in very good condition. The hotel is walking distance from the station and the bus stand so we took a 24hrs pass and roamed around Salzburg. The breakfast was good and had a good spread. Please try to avoid the rooms on the ground floor behind the kitchen

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floors away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Majorramesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Small cozy hote. We walked leisurely intervals of 5 minutes from the station. The cozy rooms are decorated in different styles. We got a room traditionally decorated, and our adult children room executed in folk style. Absolute silence at night, even frightening. Restful sleep and pleasant. Comfortable bed, clean room, bathroom with shower comfortable.Breakfast is adequate. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Attractive price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mfs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our family have stayed here a couple of times and will keep coming back.
Located only minutes from the train station and about 20 minutes walk to the old town.
Rooms are huge and breakfast is good, value great too.
There is an old butcher around the corner down the road from the train station that does a good hot leberkase bun if you want a tasty but cheap Austrian lunch... They sell beer too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

After arriving in Salzburg without a hotel reservation I found this lovely hotel just minutes away from the main train station. Family owned and run the young gentlemen on duty (I assume he is the son) gave me keys to two rooms and say I con choose which one I want for the same price. One twin and one double. I decided on the double as it was facing the back but also it had beautiful antic furniture! This hotel comes as a lovely surprise during my holiday and I will DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to any traveller. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was a lovely add on!

Room Tip: I choose the room at the back only because I am a light sleeper as I assume the front rooms might ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Handy location to the rail station as that was how we arrived in Salzburg. That affected the choice of this property when investigating options. Relied on other TripAdvisor opinions.
This was an enjoyable stay in a hotel that had all amenities in good order. Its an older building but that works to its advantage as it has maintained a rustic Swiss chalet-type feeling to it. The room was a good size mainly because I had accidentally booked a 3-person room. That was ok as it gave us more room.
The included breakfast was satisfactory for the usual continental style of food and was plentiful.
Staff were helpful and assisted us with our queries in English.
The location is an easy 20-25 min walk to Old Town and the castle, so if your legs are good, save some money and stay here instead of the more expensive offerings closer to the town centre.
Finding nearby eateries is limited and better options are to be had closer to the Old Town area. A well-stocked supermarket can be found in the train station nearby.

Room Tip: To avoid noise from the adjacent road, try getting a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LawrenceGuanTeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here over Christmas and Boxing Day. Our room was monstrously large (we had a quad room), more like an apartment. The breakfast was very basic with some selection but overall it did the trick.
The pension is very close to the train station and bus depot, but we found taxi to be very convenient and cheap.
There is also a handy convenience store across the road which has everything you might need, it was open on both Christmas Day and Boxing Day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NKA770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Hohenstauffen Hotel
Hohenstauffen Hotel
#32 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.0 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#19 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension Jahn
Pension Jahn
#53 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
#18 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
#56 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atel Hotel Lasserhof
Atel Hotel Lasserhof
#61 of 132 in Salzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Adlerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Adlerhof

Property: Pension Adlerhof
Address: Elisabethstrasse 25 | 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Adlerhof 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adlerhof is a family-run hotel, located in the modern heart of Salzburg, just next to Salzburgs main train station (Salzburg Hbf). All our 28 guest rooms are located in a landmarked 19th century building. The Historical Old Town of Salzburg (Mozart houses, Mirabell Gardens, Church District) can easily be reached by walking (about 20 minutes) or by bus from the train station. The Adlerhof is also an ideal starting point for all excursions to Salzburgs surroundings, such as Hallstatt, Eagles Nest, Ice Caves, Untersberg, Salt Mines, etc.... as all public means of transport to reach these places leave from the main train station of Salzburg (Salzburg Hbf) Its most central location and the personal atmosphere let the Adlerhof be the ideal starting point for your stay in the beautiful city of Salzburg! We are looking forwart to your visit! Familie Pregarbauer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pension Adlerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Adlerhof Hotel Salzburg
Adlerhof Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing