We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family- run pension to stay at”
Review of Pension Adlerhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension Adlerhof
Ranked #42 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Pension Adlerhof is an excellent choice when staying in Salzburg.
It's ideally situated close to the train & bus stations; as well as within walking distance of most of the sigths in the old town and the river.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable - not very big, but more than adequit.
The service is excellent. The pension is run by a very friendly and helpfull family.
The prices are very reasonable as well (including breakfast).
I will definitly use this pension again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank EBotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 366 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

Coming from Australia for our wedding anniversary, we wanted a memorable experience so I asked for the Austrian room in their photo. It was cute, quiet, roomy with a good firm mattress and clean en suite. Breakfast was the usual generous help yourself. I appreciated the staff who were helpful with more than their tourist info. Great location near main railway station and buses, though surrounding area is just a bit sleazy, but had no problems with that. I would book with them again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was a perfect location from the rail, bus station and for walking into the city center.

Very clean although small room, breakfast pleantyful.
Free use of wifi and safe.

Staff were very helpful and friendly, a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank 841carolH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

A BnB where everything was perfect. Mark at reception could not have been more helpful, spoke good English. Very handy to Train and Bus if you follow the directions. Nice walk to old town. Amenities and morning breakfast, no complaints. Free wiFi for IPad.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

my friend and I stayed at the Pension Adlerhof for 6 nights. We didn't know what to expect and were very happy with our choice. The hotel was a 10-15 min. bus ride (#2) from the Salzburg Airport and when we got off, was right around the corner. It is located just 3 blocks from the river and directly around the corner from the main train station so was very convenient for us on all accounts. Our room was small but had 2 single beds as requested and was very clean and comfortable. It had all the amenities including shampoos, hairdryer and a room safe. The breakfast was included and we were quite able to get a satisfying meal before heading out for the day. The owner/staff were very friendly and helpful in pointing us in the direction we needed and recommended a lovely Italian restaurant (which we dined at for 4 nights). We loved Salzburg and would definitely return to the Adlerhof.

Room Tip: a bit noisy on the front, however, cars do not travel after a certain time, but businesses open earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The hotel is not far from the train station. The breakfast is just right for couple like our age,the room is clean even though it is a little big small.
The staff are helpful and friendly, one of the staff even recommend us the best vergetalian food near the hotel, with their guide and help we visited the beautiful town of Salzburg. Thanks

Room Tip: Prefer to stay lower level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ecotomekls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Pension Adlerhof, Elisabeth Str 25 is close (~400m) to the railway station and thus ideal for Eurail travellers. The room was a good size and tastefully (Austrian-style) decorated. All facilities were in the room and everything was neat and clean. Breakfast is on the ground floor in a huge dining room (for the size of this establishment). Very elaborately decorated with wall paintings and heaps of choice for food. As we departed, we found that we could pay by cash only; a quick trip to a hole in the wall solved that little issue, but be aware the establishment does not accept credit cards.
We would stay again!

Room Tip: I would imagine that the rooms fronting Elisabeth Str, will be the largest as for housing of this ag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HenknAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
#18 of 132 in Salzburg
893 reviews
1.4 mi away
Das Gruene Bio-Hotel zur Post
0 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#15 of 132 in Salzburg
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hohenstauffen Hotel
Hohenstauffen Hotel
#29 of 132 in Salzburg
317 reviews
0 mi away
Pension Jahn
Pension Jahn
#53 of 132 in Salzburg
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
#61 of 132 in Salzburg
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Adlerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Adlerhof

Address: Elisabethstrasse 25 | 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range: $81 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Adlerhof 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adlerhof is a family-run hotel, located in the modern heart of Salzburg, just next to Salzburgs main train station (Salzburg Hbf). All our 28 guest rooms are located in a landmarked 19th century building. The Historical Old Town of Salzburg (Mozart houses, Mirabell Gardens, Church District) can easily be reached by walking (about 20 minutes) or by bus from the train station. The Adlerhof is also an ideal starting point for all excursions to Salzburgs surroundings, such as Hallstatt, Eagles Nest, Ice Caves, Untersberg, Salt Mines, etc.... as all public means of transport to reach these places leave from the main train station of Salzburg (Salzburg Hbf) Its most central location and the personal atmosphere let the Adlerhof be the ideal starting point for your stay in the beautiful city of Salzburg! We are looking forwart to your visit! Familie Pregarbauer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Adlerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Adlerhof Hotel Salzburg
Adlerhof Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing