We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hartlwirt
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
$147
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$205
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$208
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Stadtkrug Hotel(Salzburg)
$145
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$221
$145
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Der Salzburger Hof(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$106
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$340
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
16
23
22
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
23
22
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent quality and servicecity centrethe busbellsshoweraustria
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 68 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

No fancy or noble hotel. Everything is old but clean and well maintained. The staff very helpful and attentive. The breakfast is soso. The quality is good and everything is fresh but the selection is rather limited. The food is however, great with big portions and excellent quality and service. You can hear the church at every single quarter of an hour but it was not a big problem to us. A rather short and comfortable bus ride to the city center. All in one : recommendable

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saponifier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed only one night after visiting Salzburgo on our way to Múnich. The recepción worked fast and very friendly. We had dinner there and the food was very good, big portions, and the service food. The breakfast, generous and with food varietés. The bed, soooo good and soft. In general, small hotel, not fancy, but with good food, service and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alborada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We ate here a couple of times on our holiday and found the waiters Tom and Maxi very friendly and courteous, service from them was excellent and they were part of the reason we dined at the hotel. Thanks to them it was an enjoyable dining experience and the food was good too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Scott151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Small, family run hotel with pleasant rooms, excellent service and very positive and friendly approach.

One slight drawback for some guests may be the proximity of the hotel to a church with a clock with rings loudly on the hour. If you are not a heavy sleeper, a nightcap might help!

Extremely comfortable bed.

We enjoyed also eating dinner in the outside area.

Transport is by bus into Salzburg. Easy to use.

A good stay and a recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandalsinthesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I wanted to find an inexpensive hotel and also experience being in an Austrian neighborhood, so I chose this hotel. The food and service was nice, but the room was not so great. I think that some renovations are needed. The bathroom was also very outdated and even the lighting was not so good. We were on the second floor but it was quiet hot since there is no air conditioning. Even though it was in the middle of a quiet neighborhood, there were many cars driving by. The church bells rang a lot so it can be a nuisance to some. It would be a good idea to have a car when staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moosepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews