We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Austria Classic Hotel Hoelle
Ranked #61 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here (3 adults) for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and spacious. The service upon check-in/check-out was friendly and efficient and the staff was very willing to assist with our transportation questions. The hotel lies directly on the bus route so it's very convenient for getting into Salzburg in under 10 minutes. We preferred staying a bit outside of the city and taking the bus in to see the sights. The weather wasn't too cooperative, but we would have enjoyed the bikes and countryside otherwise. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLV526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    31
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
34
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I visited this hotel in June and was very well treated. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I also thought the price was very reasonable for Salzburg. What I did not like is that the full size bed was two twin beds put together (with a frame between). And it's quite a ways out from Salzburg proper, but the transit system does go right by - so that's a plus. The only only thing I really have to complain about is that there is construction going on right next door that obscures the view of the mountains. Quite a drag.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Salzburg and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. Room was lovely, extremely clean and very comfortable. They offer free bikes , which we took advantage of, and had a wonderful day touring the city. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, with eggs made to order. We also ate dinner at the restaurant one evening and had an outstanding meal. Highly recommended! Hope to return there someday!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yael1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in April 2013 for 1 night. I must say that the staff was very helpful and the restaurant, although it's pricey, was also ok. We booked a standard double room, which had no air conditioning and, as it were a hot couple of days, therefore, it was like a sauna in there! It was clean enough, but they could pay attention to spider nets in the ceiling....So, I would advice to book a comfort (superior?) room, since these have air conditioning. Another thing....if you're sensitive to cemeteries, you might want to stay some place else, since this one is right next to one. In conclusion, if you're not too demanding it's ok for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiAgRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel is excellent value - it may be out of town (so, at first, you may think it's overpriced considering the location), but it's a lot nicer than it's star rating would suggest. The food is good (almost every night, the restaurant was crammed with locals), not too pricey, but the menu can get a bit repetitive (we only stayed 6 nights, yet we saw the same menu 2 or 3 times). It's not in the city-centre - if that's what you're looking for, then this probably isn't the hotel for you. That said, though, it's only about 5 or 10 min. into town by bus, and the bus stop is across the road (it's not a highway, as some reviewers have said, and barely a main road). For a wheelchair user, the hotel is great, the shower room is a bit tricky to navigate (there's a shower door meaning you have to get out the chair and walk round using the grab rails, which not all wheelchair users can do) and the pavements and kerbs from the hotel into town aren't good (take a taxi!).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0bW84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Was a bit pricey for being so far out of town.. Was not bad though. looks like they have invested some money into remodeling. Did have free parking outside of hotel, which was a plus

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife pre-booked a one night stay here based on the very deceiving photo and website writeup. When we pulled into the tiny parking lot we immediately noted it's sandwiched between the old cemetary, which is still in use, and a busy highway less than 2 meters away. As we walked to the door we could hear the grave diggers at work, ching.... shoof, ching.... shoof. Great, but we pressed on regardless. Got the room key, went up to the room and were immediately greeted by the loud roar of passing busses and city traffic. The mattress felt like it had golf balls in it. The chances of getting a good night's rest here were pretty slim in our judgement so we went back downstairs and gave them back their key. The manager was a jerk about his crappy hotel misrepresenting itself and billed our credit card for the night. We were able to secure a room at a much nicer place closer to town at a comparable rate. We made the correct choice in walking out.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
2.2 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
1.8 mi away
Das Gruene Bio-Hotel zur Post
3.0 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
#21 of 132 in Salzburg
832 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Frauenschuh
Hotel Frauenschuh
#25 of 132 in Salzburg
164 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#38 of 132 in Salzburg
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Classic Hotel Hoelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Classic Hotel Hoelle

Property: Austria Classic Hotel Hoelle
Address: Dr.-Adolf-Altmann-Strasse 2, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Classic Hotel Hoelle 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The proprietor-run Austria Classic–Hotel Hölle on the edge of Salzburg town centre will ensure your wellbeing with its 17 comfortable rooms. Irrespective of whether you are on a business trip, on holiday, or on a cultural or cities tour. We will offer you the best all-round service in our hotel, and similarly in our adjoining A la Carte restaurant.Come to the Hotel Hölle and let yourself be spoilt by us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Austria Classic Hotel Hoelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing