We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Austria Classic Hotel Hoelle
Nearby Hotels
$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
$147
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$165
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Der Salzburger Hof(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
$112
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stadtkrug Hotel(Salzburg)
$145
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
$256
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$145
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$307
$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$205
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
46
34
18
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
34
18
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrethe busrooms are cleanstayed here for nightsyogurtperfect locationold citycemeteryaustriacheeseeuros
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 105 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff fluent in English yet patient with my rusty German!
We had one of the larger rooms and were very pleased!
I have asthma and never had issue with smoke (some other reviews referenced this in the restaurant. However I also was careful to avoid sitting near anyone to avoid the potential smoke - always a good technique in Europe).
The bikes were incredible and allowed us to experience Austria in a whole new way!
Breakfast included made to order eggs and hot chocolate that was better than Godiva! We will truly miss our days at Hotel Holle!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This "hotel" is atrocious, and is certainly not deserving of any star rating. We booked two rooms there for a recent stay in Salzburg, with the understanding that the hotel had air-conditioning. The temperatures while we were in Salzburg were in the high 30s Celsius / 100s Fahrenheit and the rooms were like saunas, with no air conditioning in sight. When we asked at reception about AC, we were told that it wasn't available, and that there were no fans available either.
The rooms, while of a decent size, were not particularly clean. The towels in the bathroom in one of the rooms looked like they had been used by the previous occupants and not replaced. To continue with the bathroom: the shower had a fair bit of mould in the corners and on the grouting, there was hair in the bathtub, and the toilet brush, which was left out in full view next to the toilet, was absolutely disgusting, and clearly had not been replaced in a very long time.
The staff at the hotel were unfailing unhelpful. When we called reception to see if we could get new towels, there was no answer, and when we finally went down to reception to see about getting clean towels, we waited over 10 minutes before we found someone to speak to, and even then the towels still didn't get replaced. We ended up using our clean T-shirts from our luggage as towels, and I refused to bathe my children at the hotel.
The breakfast buffet was below average at best. Again, we had to go hunting for staff in order to get bowls for cereal or cups for coffee. And then, after getting bowls for cereal, we discovered that there was no milk left for cereal, and all the staff had vanished again. Finally we gave up and ended up eating toast.
The location is nice and quiet - literally right next to a large cemetery, and if you have access to a car, it's a reasonably quick drive to all the sites, but realistically, I would strongly recommend that you stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelbugsunite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We loved the Austria Classic Hotel Holle. Our room was large and very convenient with a table and a desk to work on. It was nice finding an English channel on the TV. The staff was so helpful, especially when we had trouble getting on-line with our computer. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the waiters could not do enough for us. We walked through the cemetery across the street and were amazed at how beautifully everything is kept. The bus stop across the street worked out fine. It is much easier to use the bus than to cope with parking in the downtown area. We would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CZSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

The breakfast and dinner were quite good. And the staff kind and helpful. Free internet access at the reception. Free parking. If you want to visit Salzburg take the bus nearby, there's not a lot of parking (expensive) in the city center.
I didn't like the deco of the room, but it's ok for 1 night stay. The hotel is clean, but there were peanuts from a previous guest on the floor of my room. There was noise from hotel deliveries early in the morning. Location is near a cemetery and a bit out of town.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews