We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
278
198
45
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
198
45
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riviera travel great location old building elevator doors the river pedestrian area made to order eggs historic hotel hotel owners parking garage is family run hotel pedestrianised street lovely hotel tour group modern bathroom restaurants and bars your luggage
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 537 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2016

From the time we arrived until we departed, the hotel staff and management were available and met our important needs. The restaurants on site will quite good, especially the breakfast buffet every morning.
The owner, Hugo, was most accommodating as he spent time taking us to our room and showing us all the amenities. Great service by him and his staff.
The dinner at this hotel was great with again wonderful service and timely arrival of the meal.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DrWiz1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

The hotel is in an excellent location, in the antique center of the city of Salzburg.
Access to the hotel by car through the narrow street have closed with a checkpoint. You can open the barrier by code, will get from a reception of a hotel. The history hotel, with antique-style rooms, well equipped. The staff is kind and courteous. It is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 555gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Good location once you work out that you need to get through pedestrianized area to unload. Friendly welcome. Quirky 'old town' features. Room excellent - lovely comfortable bed, super bathroom, plenty of space. Chris on reception was absolutely helpful and kind.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which was really quiet (3rd floor).
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilaAnn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016

This hotel in a characteristic pedestrian is close to everything including the bridge into the old town. Yes, this hotel is in the so called 'new' town! Some parts of the building are thought to date back 800 years. The staff were wonderful and my room and en-suite were very good. There was a good selection of food for breakfast and if you wanted eggs they were freshly cooked on request. I enjoyed staying in such an historic well renovated and maintained place. We had dinner there on one of our three nights at the hotel and what a wonderful meal it was. I had as a main course the roasted beef which came from the hotel's own farm. It was unbelievably tender and tasty. On the top floor of the hotel there is a second terrace/outdoor restaurant.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Betula103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

The service at this property was fantastic--never felt so well-cared for at a hotel. They were quick to meet any need and answer any question. The hotel is very old, yet updated very well. Not the biggest fan of the shower, but that was the only imperfection. Had a late supper with the best Austrian wine in the rooftop garden--must do! The food is fantastic, also. One of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever experienced, for sure! I would stay here again if I return--WHEN I return to lovely Salzburg.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews