We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Gem of a hotel in a gem of a city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cityhotel Trumer Stube

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cityhotel Trumer Stube
Ranked #2 of 66 Salzburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cantiano, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gem of a hotel in a gem of a city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

With my wife, my brother, and my sister-in-law, we spent two nights in this wonderful hotel on Bergstrasse, Salzburg, Austria. Located near Old Town, about a leisure 7-minute walk, we were able to get to most of the historic sites and some great restaurants. The staff is so friendly and helpful and were able to assist us with any questions we had.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    87
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
59
95
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I'm glad we chose a hotel on this side of the river because the old town was way too crowded for my taste. This hotel has easy access to restaurants, shopping, tourist sites, and parking. However, the rooms are definitely outdated and small. You are paying for the location. I wish we could have opened our window for more air, but unfortunately it was raining. The fan provided some air, but the room did feel a little stuffy. Overall, I wouldn't mind staying here again, but I wish the price was a tad lower. Also, note you cannot drive up to the hotel without calling ahead because there are road blocks. The hotel can have them removed if you call ahead or arrive before 11AM.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LindseyMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location was great if you're not staying in the old town of Salzburg. But the rooms here are small with dated decorations. They are clean, though. We asked for an inside room and were pleased as there are a couple bars outside on the street side. No air conditioning, but there was a fan in our room which provided enough cool air. Room and bathroom was clean. Personally, the price didnt meet the room due to size and limited amenities, but perhaps at a lower rate, it would be a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey123176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Vivienne and her staff were super helpful and kind. The hotel is in a great location just minutes from the river, old town and train staion. Our room was very small, but clean and cozy and breakfast was exelent. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Did the 4 bed family room. On 2nd floor and the ac consists of opening windows and a fan. 2 double beds. It opens onto the narrow street with no traffic, but two small pubs not far from a heavily traveled walkway. We all slept well anyway and hotel is well situated in walking distance to all central Salzburg activities. We did Segway in Salzburg which we thought was great and was a few blocks from hotel. Morning breakfast was good but not included in my rate. Lots of good eating options nearby. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Northport, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in August, 2013. We had booked two "family" rooms. Decor is dated, as stated previously, but the hotel is in a PERFECT location in the old section of Salzburg. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I had sent many e-mails asking questions and they were promptly answered. The rooms were clean and the hotel has a family-friendly feeling as opposed to a chain hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel. We also had a "Rick Steve's" discount as we found this hotel through his guide book.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIMom_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were looking for a cute and small hotel, located centrally in Salzburg to stay for a couple of nights. What we found was fantastic service, a super friendly atmosphere and a really nice room. The breakfast simply is charming in this really nice breakfast room, the team there pays so much attention to details. And you step outside on a quiet old town street where you are right in the centre of Salzburg and can reach everything by foot. We will definitely come back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#13 of 138 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 903 reviews
1.0 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
0.1 mi away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#12 of 138 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#7 of 138 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.3 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 138 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cityhotel Trumer Stube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cityhotel Trumer Stube

Property: Cityhotel Trumer Stube
Address: Bergstrasse 6, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cityhotel Trumer Stube 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cityhotel Trumer Stube welcomes you in the heart of Salzburg’s old town. We are a small and cozy hotel located in the pedestrian zone which allows you to comfortably reach all famous sights, attractions, restaurants or the festival hall easily on foot within just a few steps. We will be happy to assist you with any hints and information, aswell as booking tours, excursions and concerts for you. This shall make your stay in Salzburg very comfortable and unforgettable. 3 reasons to stay at Cityhotel Trumer Stube - uncomparable location in the middle of Salzburg's old town - best information and special insider-hints due to our personal support - lovely, well cared rooms in an austrian style ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cityhotel Trumer Stube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumer Stube Hotel
Trumer Stube Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing