We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & out of Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amadeo Hotel Schaffenrath
Ranked #86 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Our first & only disappoint with this hotel is it say airconditioned rooms, this is a total lie. The foyer is airconditioned but thats it.
We were here in August & it was so hot, plenty of heater in the room but no air very sticky & a bit noisy with the windows opened.
Unfortunatley the bar area still allows smoking, but we became used to that as Europe is fazing in the no smoking policy slowly.
We had a very large room which was very nice & also ate at the reataurant a couple of times.
Over all a nice place to stay.
Public transport across the road which runs every 10 mins.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debnkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 142 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2010

For those who want every hotel to be in the city center, this is not for you. But if you walk to the traffic light just outside the compound, take the bus, you are in the city in 10 minutes. Take the day pass, it is dirt cheaper. There is absolutely nothing to see in sight from the hotel, trust me. But that is deceiving. If you have a car, the underground parking is free! Plus, the hotel is like 15 minutes from Berchtesgaden/Eagle's Nest (Kehlsteinhaus)!!! and 10 minutes from the German border. Highway/Freeway access is pretty close but not close enough to make you know it. The airport is like 15 minutes away too. Again, there's a McDonald's close by plus you can go into the city pretty easily with the bus service.
The staff is very helpful. The rooms are huge!!! yeah, There is a proper living room and a bed room. There's a restaurant/breakfast room too but we preferred to just get a cup o'joe there. There's a sauna but did not use that. Overall good location without the pricetag.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A2010K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

with our frends we went to salyburg - we found a very nice hotel.
Had a lot of fun in town and then relaxation in the hotel.
breakfast from buffet was simplz fantastic. stuff extremly helpfull und friendly.
we come back - for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Such à nice hotel. Got everything we wanted- and more!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbysolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2009

Wonderful breakfast buffet, clean and spacious rooms, modern furniture designs, close to public transportation (if you come by car: parking garage for free!), free internet access, new fitness equipment (also pilates!).

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seetheworld3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2009

We arrived in Salzburg without a hotel reservation. This was the third hotel we tried (other two were booked) and we ended up with a huge two-story room with two bedrooms, one bath, a living room and two balconies. It wasn't fancy, but was roomy and clean, except for the ashtray full of water-soaked cigarette butts on the balcony which was disgusting.

The rate wasn't bad considering we did not make the reservation in advance.

One of the balconies scared me as the rail was actually a slanted roof-like thing and I thought it was a little low and potentially dangerous as we were 8 floors up. We were traveling with older kids, so it wasn't a big issue - we just kept the door locked at all times.

The included breakfast was OK. This hotel is far from the city center, but we had a car so that was fine.

Free wireless Internet access was available, which was a big plus for us.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dognamedrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank gastronomingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Schlosswirt zu Anif
4 mi away
Ibis Salzburg Nord
Ibis Salzburg Nord
#51 of 132 in Salzburg
784 reviews
4.9 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Salzburg Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Arena City Hotel Salzburg
Arena City Hotel Salzburg
#111 of 132 in Salzburg
212 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hohenstauffen Hotel
Hohenstauffen Hotel
#26 of 132 in Salzburg
322 reviews
4.1 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadeo Hotel Schaffenrath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadeo Hotel Schaffenrath

Address: Alpenstrasse 115-117, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: $86 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadeo Hotel Schaffenrath 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
48 rooms and 28 serviced apartments await you in this Salzburg city hotel. Our perfectly equipped seminar rooms offer the ideal setting for conferences or meetings. For our business travellers we offer serviced apartments with free Internet access (travel groups except). The amadeo hotel is the right place for holidays and business. Good public transport connections, easy to reach and close to many sights in the old town and historic city centre. Our hotel is perfect for families with children and business-travellers. For the convenience of guests to this hotel, Sound of Music tours depart from the property. Tickets are available at the reception. Use the opportunity to see the beautiful locations in Salzburg, where the film was shot. Visit Sound of Music Locations like The Benedictine Convent Nonnberg, Mirabell Gardens and Palace, St. Peter’s Cemetery, Leopoldskron Palace and the Sound of Music Pavillon in Hellbrunn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amadeo Hotel Schaffenrath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schaffenrath Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing