We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stop over”
Review of Hotel Salzburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Salzburg
Ranked #110 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Austria
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent stop over”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here on our way back home as it is literally round the corner from the airport. We booked a suite and it was a beautiful large room with everything you needed. In fact I would say it was better equipped than some hotels we have stayed in at twice the price. Last time I rated the hotel 3 as the breakfast was a bit basic but this time we found more choice and also the italian restaurant which is right next door was open and we had a good meal there in the evening so I have upped the mark to a 4. This is a great place to stay en route and probably even for a short stay in Salzburg if you don't mind a bus trip into the centre. There is a designer outlet shopping centre right opposite too so can waste a few hours there without venturing further!

Room Tip: Book a suite for extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowQueen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rzeszow, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel is rather cheap, easy to find and opposite to shopping centre as well as airport. What might be good or bad, depending what do you need. You can enjoy planes taking off and landing or course the noise. Free internet and parking, acceptable breakfast.When we arrived, lady at the reception announced that this is strictly non-smoking hotel, exactly opposite to what is on booking.com page. After some non-pleasant discussion we arrived to some consensus, but whole thing was unnecessary. Restaurant was closed, breakfast probably worst I had in Austria. They have 4 stars officially, but it is hard to guess on what basis.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We just stayed here one night before our flight home. We booked the suite which was a good move as it is huge and very nice! Unfortunately the restaurant and bar were closed due to holidays so we had to eat at the designer outlet shopping mall over the road. Breakfast was basic and a little overpriced at €13 as it was only a continental buffet. However I would recommend this place to stay before a flight as it has parking and is very near to the airport - you can see the control tower out of the bedroom window!! The room we had made our stay very pleasant. I am not sure if a standard room would have been the same experience especially in the absence of a restaurant and bar. Had good nights sleep though. There was no noise problem. So all in all I would stay again en route!

Room Tip: Book the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowQueen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neusiedl am See, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We found this hotel for overnight purposes while crossing Austria. Very close to the highway, but still calm and well isolated from the noise. The rooms are quite big with nice modern bathrooms, generous shower places... And it is very cheap for a four-star!
The only problem is that it is far out of the city, so don't go there for sightseeing, since the public transportation is also quite far. Take your car or a cab.
Just across the street there is a big outlet mall, you can even eat decently, or there is also a good winebar to have a sip of good Austrian wine from Burgenland.

Room Tip: Use the hotel's website for booking, it's even cheaper there - said the manager... Haven'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InnSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at the Salzburg hotel for one night with a friend. We had two double rooms -single occupancy. They were both very spacious and modern, clean and quiet. The location of the hotel is very practical - close to the airport and the casino. It is not the best location to see Salzburg, but if you are travelling for business and want a practical hotel to spend one or two nights and continue your travel I certainly recommend this hotel.
The staff was very nice ( they must have been all members of the family). Breakfast was simple but still good. Value for money excellent.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We arrived in Salzburg without a map or a hotel booked, we just picked this one as we could get a carpark nearby! And what a nice surprise. A recently rennovated hotel with good amentities including a lift! Carparking underneath, good service and not too expensive.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soosie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Airporthotel Salzburg
Airporthotel Salzburg
#113 of 132 in Salzburg
68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport
1.8 mi away
Hotel Frauenschuh
Hotel Frauenschuh
#25 of 132 in Salzburg
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Jedermann
Hotel Jedermann
#36 of 132 in Salzburg
316 reviews
2.8 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#18 of 132 in Salzburg
869 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#35 of 132 in Salzburg
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salzburg

Property: Hotel Salzburg
Address: Himmelreich 6, Salzburg 5071, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Salzburg 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located between Salzburg Airport and highway A1, on the western outskirts of Salzburg. It offers free wired internet in the rooms and free private parking. Hotel Salzburg has a sauna with access to a terrace offering panoramic mountain views. The Italian restaurant Girasole serves light Mediterranean cuisine. The lobby features a free internet terminal and a reception providing ticket service and a tour desk. The Europark Shopping Centre is half a kilometer away and can be reached by car or bus. The Cineplexx Entertainment Centre is a 5-minute walk away, and an outlet shopping center is right across from. A public bus is available to the center of the city and the airport. Hotel Salzburg is a 5-minute drive from Salzburg Stadium and Klessheim Palace, which features a golf course and a casino. The casino can be reached with a free shuttle service. A golf shop with an indoor test center is next door to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing