We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name says it all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg
Ranked #63 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We spent four nights here and found the hotel to be ideal as a base to explore Salzburg. It's normally a student residence and this is reflected in the rooms. Everything was clean and well-maintained. The breakfast room on the top floor offers beautiful views over the Salzburg skyline and the breakfast buffet itself is of a good standard. The young staff at reception were extremely friendly and efficient.
We came to the hotel by taxi and our driver clearly didn't know exactly where the hotel was. There's a barrier at the entrance to the road, which the driver didn't know how to pass.
The hotel is centrally situated and all the sights of Salzburg are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barrie96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 251 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, with a selection of hotels within a couple of minutes. the main attractions of Salzburg are alo within walking distance. The room was very spacious and the buffet breakfast (included in the room rate) provided a good variety of food. It was a pity that the weather meant we couldn't sit out on the terrace for breakfast. If there was a downside, it would be that the wifi was only accessible in the foyer area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucyP757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel is on a private street which means very little traffic. It has clean comfortable rooms, helpful staff & a short walk to the old town with lots of great shopping & restaurants.
The breakfast buffet is included and has a good variety of food to choose from. Also it is located on the top floor with an outdoor deck that gives you great views of the city. Not much more you could ask for.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxan_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were just visiting Salzburg as an overnight side trip. This hotel fit our needs perfectly. As previously noted, within walking distance from the train station and the old town and our age group included 60's through 70's. It is a bit difficult to find which was probably our biggest problem. The breakfast buffet was a wonderful surprise...good food and plenty of it and if it weren't for the rain we would have loved to eat on the roof top patio. The views were an added bonus. As we only stayed one night, many of the "extras" one might expect were of no concern. We thought it was a good deal for the comfort, service and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xmas423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very inexpensive hotel. Very basic, but CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN and GREAT BEDS. When going economy, the big thing is a comfy bed and a clean room and AllYouNeed had it! Breakfast was a pleasant surprise (very good buffet) and the roof top dining room had lovely views of the city. Staff were pleasant and very helpful and accommodating. The location was perfect, Salzburg is not big, but still, the location was an easy walk to Mirabell Palace, Old Town and the Fortress. Only downside was the shower stall was small.... but if that's all one can complain about... well, it wasn't a showstopper!!!

Room Tip: Ask for extra pillows if you like more than one
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twin411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel suited my needs, a central location and a short stroll to the old town. Rooms very clean and comfortable. I do agree with some of the previous feedback that it can be noisy with cars and trucks going up and down the drive however if you are in a higher room probably not so back. Overall I was very happy with it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a bit off the beaten path butting up against a mountain and can be a bit confusing to walk to. Don't be fooled by google maps walking times, as it can be a bit longer than you think going to/from this place to the train station or city center. We had to do a fair amount of walking but we didn't mind so much anyway.

The staff were excellent and the rooms were very clean. Tour Pickups come easily here as well.

The wifi is only in the lobby and isn't very strong so beware if you need some Internet. Breakfast was decent (fruit, not so much) but you got a meal that was fairly thorough. It may be a little pricey for what you get but overall I would stay again if it was for a night or 2. Anything longer than that I would reconsider. Salzburg is stunning!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aruna2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
#28 of 132 in Salzburg
823 reviews
0.7 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
0.1 mi away
Goldenes Theater Hotel
Goldenes Theater Hotel
#34 of 132 in Salzburg
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atel Hotel Lasserhof
Atel Hotel Lasserhof
#81 of 132 in Salzburg
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
#60 of 132 in Salzburg
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schwarzes Rossl
Schwarzes Rossl
#92 of 132 in Salzburg
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg

Address: Glockengasse 4b, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range: $94 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg is located at the foot of the Kapuzinerberg near the vivid center of the old town of Salzburg, though in quiet location. The hotel offers 69 no-smoking rooms have ensuite bathrooms, flat screen TVs with SAT connection, direct dial telephone, free toiletries, hairdryer and free Wi-Fi. A generous breakfast buffet with cold and hot dishes is served daily in the morning. On warm days you can also enjoy it on our panorama terrace which overlooks the rooftops of the city of Mozart - Salzburg. The hotel offers additional services like complimentary WiFi, dry cleaning/laundry services, complimentary "breakfast to go", extra pillows and blankets, a bicycle rack, complimentary newspapers, tour desk just to name a few. Our reception is open daily from 7am to 11pm. If you arrive after 11pm please ring the doorbell at hotel entrance to reach the night porter From hotel you can easily reach all sights of Salzburg, like the birthplace of Mozart, the cathedral, Mirabell gardens, the Festival House and Getreidegasse on foot. Further the congress and exhibition center of Salzburg is located only minutes away from the hotel. In case you prefer it more sporty, you can scale the heights of the Hohensalzburg fortress on the mountain Monchsberg or enjoy a hike through the beech forests on the mountain Kapuzinerberg - and all that right in the heart of one of Europe's most amazing cities! Be part of the city! Our season-hotel is open every year from 1st of July until 30th of September. Please note that unfortunately we cannot store luggage on 30th of September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salzburg Allyouneed Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing