We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, Good Location, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg
Ranked #62 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed here during the Salzburg Festival, so Salzburg was surprisingly busy. The hotel pretty much just met all of our expectations. Its clean, the staff were friendly, and the rooms are pretty nice. Its not really like living it up in luxury, but it did have a pleasant charm to it. The front desk staff were wonderful and its quite well located within walking distance of the new and old town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 259 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

The location of the hotel is very good as both the old and the new city is within walk able distance.The room though not very big was very clean and so was the bathroom.Special mention must be made about the front-desk staff ,who were friendly,helpful and efficient. This
hotel is a very good choice for the budget-traveler.




















al

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRSIMASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed here in August since all hotels were super expensive because of the Salzburg Festival. The hotel is very centrally located-close to the old town and not super far from the train station (we walked with 70L backpacks with no problem). It backs up to a huge cliff, so the hotel is super quiet and quite pretty. The hotel does feel a bit like a dorm, but, for the price we were very pleased. The room was incredibly clean and so was the bathroom. The beds were 2 singles pushed together, the bed was not comfortable at all though. Each day I woke up with a terrible back ache.
My biggest complaint with the room was the size considering all of the furniture that they have in the room. There are 2 beds, a stand alone closet, 2 chairs, a table, and a huge bookshelf. We could barely get around the table and chairs to get to the bed! They only provide a very small TV but since we were in the room only to sleep it was really not a big deal.
We arrived before checkin time; initially they said that we would have to come back at 3 to check in, and I asked nicely if there was any way they could check to see if a room was ready since we had just flown from the US to Munich and took a train right to Salzburg. They were able to get us right into a room which was nice.
There was free internet in the lobby.
The breakfast was nothing special, but met our needs. Nothing was bad-just not a really great breakfast.

Room Tip: Not sure if there was a bad room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nickisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I think you get value for what you pay. Wifi is free but only in the reception foyer area. Rooms n breakfast are very basic. Great place just to rest for the night and get going to your next destination. However, i must put on record that the rooms, although small were spotlessly clean n so were the bathrooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerryTrouper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

This hotel is a shock when you first arrive as it sems like a very basic hostel.
We soon found reasonable rooms, friendly helpful staff and an ok breakfast in a beautiful location.
The hotel location is good, but as it is only used in the summer surely the need for air conditioning is obvious.
We were there at an extremely hot time and inspite of our room fan , baked both day and night.
As such wouldnt recommend hotel which otherwise really does have all you need.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyAuckand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This hotel is a bit different. It only opens in the summer each year as it's uni halls of residence at other times. Comfortable rooms which give you all that you need as the name says. Adequate breakfast, but great views from the rooftop terrace. £55 per night for the room B&B was good value as you are so close to central Salzburg. The Salzburg card is great value. Parking €15.50 per night.

Room Tip: They all face the front, the higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This is a simple but comfortable Hotel if you need to stay in Salzburg for only a few days and you don't care for luxary. The Hotel is very conviniently located just meters from where the Salzburg touris area starts. The rooms and bath remind a little bit on the caracter of a youth hostel, but thats OK for the price. Breakfast is Ok too AND you have a very nice view from the terrasse.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bondy_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Schwarzes Rossl
Schwarzes Rossl
#93 of 132 in Salzburg
88 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adlerhof
Adlerhof
#38 of 132 in Salzburg
375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Altstadthotel Kasererbraeu
Altstadthotel Kasererbraeu
#35 of 132 in Salzburg
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria Salzburg
Hotel Astoria Salzburg
#57 of 132 in Salzburg
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
#61 of 132 in Salzburg
242 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
#28 of 132 in Salzburg
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg

Address: Glockengasse 4b, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range: $96 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg is located at the foot of the Kapuzinerberg near the vivid center of the old town of Salzburg, though in quiet location. The hotel offers 69 no-smoking rooms have ensuite bathrooms, flat screen TVs with SAT connection, direct dial telephone, free toiletries, hairdryer and free Wi-Fi. A generous breakfast buffet with cold and hot dishes is served daily in the morning. On warm days you can also enjoy it on our panorama terrace which overlooks the rooftops of the city of Mozart - Salzburg. The hotel offers additional services like complimentary WiFi, dry cleaning/laundry services, complimentary "breakfast to go", extra pillows and blankets, a bicycle rack, complimentary newspapers, tour desk just to name a few. Our reception is open daily from 7am to 11pm. If you arrive after 11pm please ring the doorbell at hotel entrance to reach the night porter From hotel you can easily reach all sights of Salzburg, like the birthplace of Mozart, the cathedral, Mirabell gardens, the Festival House and Getreidegasse on foot. Further the congress and exhibition center of Salzburg is located only minutes away from the hotel. In case you prefer it more sporty, you can scale the heights of the Hohensalzburg fortress on the mountain Monchsberg or enjoy a hike through the beech forests on the mountain Kapuzinerberg - and all that right in the heart of one of Europe's most amazing cities! Be part of the city! Our season-hotel is open every year from 1st of July until 30th of September. Please note that unfortunately we cannot store luggage on 30th of September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salzburg Allyouneed Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing