We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Value for money,very clean .Friendly and knowledgeable front desk staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg
Ranked #64 of 138 Hotels in Salzburg
DUBAI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money,very clean .Friendly and knowledgeable front desk staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

The location of the hotel is very good as both the old and the new city is within walk able distance.The room though not very big was very clean and so was the bathroom.Special mention must be made about the front-desk staff ,who were friendly,helpful and efficient. This
hotel is a very good choice for the budget-traveler.




















al

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRSIMASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    106
    70
    19
    5
See reviews for
35
120
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed here in August since all hotels were super expensive because of the Salzburg Festival. The hotel is very centrally located-close to the old town and not super far from the train station (we walked with 70L backpacks with no problem). It backs up to a huge cliff, so the hotel is super quiet and quite pretty. The hotel does feel a bit like a dorm, but, for the price we were very pleased. The room was incredibly clean and so was the bathroom. The beds were 2 singles pushed together, the bed was not comfortable at all though. Each day I woke up with a terrible back ache.
My biggest complaint with the room was the size considering all of the furniture that they have in the room. There are 2 beds, a stand alone closet, 2 chairs, a table, and a huge bookshelf. We could barely get around the table and chairs to get to the bed! They only provide a very small TV but since we were in the room only to sleep it was really not a big deal.
We arrived before checkin time; initially they said that we would have to come back at 3 to check in, and I asked nicely if there was any way they could check to see if a room was ready since we had just flown from the US to Munich and took a train right to Salzburg. They were able to get us right into a room which was nice.
There was free internet in the lobby.
The breakfast was nothing special, but met our needs. Nothing was bad-just not a really great breakfast.

Room Tip: Not sure if there was a bad room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I think you get value for what you pay. Wifi is free but only in the reception foyer area. Rooms n breakfast are very basic. Great place just to rest for the night and get going to your next destination. However, i must put on record that the rooms, although small were spotlessly clean n so were the bathrooms.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MerryTrouper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckand
Level Contributor
211 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

This hotel is a shock when you first arrive as it sems like a very basic hostel.
We soon found reasonable rooms, friendly helpful staff and an ok breakfast in a beautiful location.
The hotel location is good, but as it is only used in the summer surely the need for air conditioning is obvious.
We were there at an extremely hot time and inspite of our room fan , baked both day and night.
As such wouldnt recommend hotel which otherwise really does have all you need.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyAuckand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
635 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

This hotel is a bit different. It only opens in the summer each year as it's uni halls of residence at other times. Comfortable rooms which give you all that you need as the name says. Adequate breakfast, but great views from the rooftop terrace. £55 per night for the room B&B was good value as you are so close to central Salzburg. The Salzburg card is great value. Parking €15.50 per night.

Room Tip: They all face the front, the higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

This is a simple but comfortable Hotel if you need to stay in Salzburg for only a few days and you don't care for luxary. The Hotel is very conviniently located just meters from where the Salzburg touris area starts. The rooms and bath remind a little bit on the caracter of a youth hostel, but thats OK for the price. Breakfast is Ok too AND you have a very nice view from the terrasse.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bondy_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joancollins69
Level Contributor
153 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Located 15 minute walk to old town this hotel has large clean rooms with no air con and good bathroom (shower only). The hallways are like a mental ward but fairly quite save for the church bells that start at 6am, a nice ish alarm clock. Breakfast standard euro fare not hot dishes coffee week but all clean & tidy. Staff helpful wifi down stairs only and over all a dorm slightly upmarket backers feel to it. Some gay bars near by and great bakeries, also a supermarket.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joancollins69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
#29 of 138 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.0 mi away
Goldenes Theater Hotel
Goldenes Theater Hotel
#43 of 138 in Salzburg
3.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
0.7 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atel Hotel Lasserhof
Atel Hotel Lasserhof
#60 of 138 in Salzburg
3.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
0.8 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
0.3 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
#53 of 138 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg

Property: AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg
Address: Glockengasse 4b, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg is located at the foot of the Kapuzinerberg near the vivid center of the old town of Salzburg, though in quiet location. The hotel offers 69 no-smoking rooms have ensuite bathrooms, flat screen TVs with SAT connection, direct dial telephone, free toiletries, hairdryer and free Wi-Fi. A generous breakfast buffet with cold and hot dishes is served daily in the morning. On warm days you can also enjoy it on our panorama terrace which overlooks the rooftops of the city of Mozart - Salzburg. The hotel offers additional services like complimentary WiFi, dry cleaning/laundry services, complimentary "breakfast to go", extra pillows and blankets, a bicycle rack, complimentary newspapers, tour desk just to name a few. Our reception is open daily from 7am to 11pm. If you arrive after 11pm please ring the doorbell at hotel entrance to reach the night porter From hotel you can easily reach all sights of Salzburg, like the birthplace of Mozart, the cathedral, Mirabell gardens, the Festival House and Getreidegasse on foot. Further the congress and exhibition center of Salzburg is located only minutes away from the hotel. In case you prefer it more sporty, you can scale the heights of the Hohensalzburg fortress on the mountain Monchsberg or enjoy a hike through the beech forests on the mountain Kapuzinerberg - and all that right in the heart of one of Europe's most amazing cities! Be part of the city! Our season-hotel is open every year from 1st of July until 30th of September. Please note that unfortunately we cannot store luggage on 30th of September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salzburg Allyouneed Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing