We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berglandhotel Salzburg
Ranked #43 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Vilafranca del Penedes, Spain
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“the best choice”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Very good situation, near the rail station, and very near to the city center. Little and familiar hotel, with very cosy rooms, free wifi in the room, and breakfast included. The staff is very friendly. The price is very affordable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nur1063738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    97
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
33
118
20
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lastra a Signa, Firenze
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel Staff upgraded our bedroom for free.Room 105 was simply amazing!Quite,very well cleaned,large and brigth.Nice bathroom with large shower.Breakfast was variuos and very good:different kinds of breads,yogurts,jams,some handmade cakes,fresh fruit salad,hams and cheese.The Staff has been very helpfull with all our request: we won't thank them enough for suggesting us the Pescheria restaurant!The best fish dinner ever.The hotel is in a walking distance by the center (10-15 min) in a very quite location.Wi- Fi,Salisburg map and parking for free.

Room Tip: Junior suite n.105
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_vittoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We enjoyed our one night stay at the Berglandhotel in Salzburg, especially with the helpful front desk staff. We were in Salzburg for the Christmas markets in particular and the staff were very helpful in getting us directions to all the right stops. The hotel isn't very centrally located in relation to the key sights, but you can get anywhere in the city in about 15 min walking so it's not too bad. We especially appreciated the comfortable beds, plentiful breakfasts, and wifi!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nextstoptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petone, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Clean, warm, stylish, comfortable - I really enjoyed my two nights here! Travelling solo at this point so appreciated the warmth and hospitality of the four different reception staff (which included the owners who were both delightful). Everyone was great in their own way. Helpful advice on Salzburg sites and how to get there. Lent me an umbrella (which I needed for most of my stay!) and helped me work out dry routes and activities. Breakfast was divine - especially the plums with a hint of brandy! Would definitely stay here again. Thanks to everyone at Berglandhotel for lovely memories of Salzburg!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Couldn't imagine a better place to stay in Salzburg. Very cool design (the owner is a stage set designer and it shows with very imaginative room layout and design.) Convenient to new and old town. Windows that open out onto the Alps and a fabulous breakfast. Very friendly staff. Parking was a big plus. You would love his place as we did.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkklima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The lady that owns this was so nice with advice and allowed us to park out front until 2 pm. Free parking was nice. Good advice on the castle. We wish we had planned for two nights instead of one. We had a HUGE room (suite). Breakfast was excellent. We found out the day we left they have so much more. A nice deck and a pool.
We plan to come back to this one. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nashville_Cat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Kuhn, Owner at Berglandhotel Salzburg, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
...thanks a lot for these words :- ))))
Yours Inge, Peter & the Bergland-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Cosy, clean, lovely and stylish rooms, great breakgreat, this was a great place to stay in Salzburg. The hotel is in a quiet residential neighborhood about 15 minutes walk from the tourist attraction in the older part of town. An outdoor terrace is also available. The owner is really nice and was very helpful to us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mianne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Kuhn, Owner at Berglandhotel Salzburg, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank's a lot for your excellent review. We look forward to welcome you again somewhen in the futur. With kind regards to Montreal from Salzburg, Inge Brodil-Kuhn & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jedermann
Hotel Jedermann
#37 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
#28 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Salzburg
Hotel Astoria Salzburg
#52 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hohenstauffen Hotel
Hohenstauffen Hotel
#32 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#34 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ganslhof
Ganslhof
#58 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berglandhotel Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berglandhotel Salzburg

Property: Berglandhotel Salzburg
Address: Rupertgasse 15, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Berglandhotel Salzburg 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and convenient for sightseeng (10 walking-min. to the Pedestrian Areal). Austrian hospitality, stylish ambiance and the ideal location is what you can expect from this small fourth generation family hotel. All rooms provide modern comfort with beautiful bathrooms, safe, plasma-screen-TV, private bathroom and free WLAN. The philosophy between tradition and modern features is felt through the entire interior. Very helpful for this centrally located place is the FREE CAR PARKING! The whole hotel is non-smoking. No pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH so you can book your Berglandhotel Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berglandhotel Salzburg Hotel Salzburg
Berglandhotel Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing