We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Wolf-Dietrich
Ranked #33 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great location, clean and modern rooms. This hotel was close to all venues. The breakfast buffet was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at the Wolf Dietrich in Salzburg this July (2012). Although it was a bit expensive, it was an excellent hotel. The town is a short walk, breakfast is great, afternoon tea and snacks and free dvds. We stayed in their facility across the street which was very nice. Good A.C. There is a great segway tour company two doors down that we loved. We had a two hour tour seeing the city, countryside and Sound of Music sights for $65 each. Again a bit pricey but a lot of fun. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulMarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Travelling as a family of two adults and two kids.

Very comfortable hotel in a good location - a pleasant 10 minute walk down a nice semi-pedestrianised shopping street to the river and the old town.

We stayed in a family suite in the main building - this consisted of a spacious main bedroom / living area containing a king-sized bed, sofa, coffee table; another bedroom contained two single beds and a bathroom with a big bathtub and good shower. Not luxurious but very comfortable and ideal for us - the only downside was that access to our room wasn't great- a number of different stairs to negotiate which was not much fun with heavy luggage. There are lifts but unfortunately our room wasn't accessible this way. No aircon but two floor fans were provided....

The free wifi was fine and the breakfast was very good - nice selection of both hot and cold items. Parking was in a public car park built into the mountainside just a few minutes walk away. The road outside the hotel was quiet so it was simple enough to load and unload our car just by the hotel and then put the car in the public car park round the corner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We really enjoying Salzburg, it is a beautiful little city between the mountains and a river. The millenia old Fortress stands above the city watching over her. This city is so much more than the "Sound of Music" tour. And the Wolf Dietrich is a nice period hotel in a great spot, handy to downtown and the old city. Great service, very friendly and very helpful. Great value, very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishAudity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Wolf-Dietrich for a short break in February 2012 and it was brilliant, we had the suite that was decorated with parrots and trees and had fairy lights in the ceiling, it was so off the wall but totally brilliant. It wouldn't be for everyone but if you have a sense of humour and like quirky than this is for you! The hotel is situated just around the corner from the main town but it's in a very quiet location. Breakfast was amazing but the highlight was the free afternoon cake and tea every day, especially as Salzburg is always so cold it warmed you up a treat! I'd stay here again in a heart beat, infact I've already started looking in to when I can go!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Hotel Wolf- Deitrick 

Wow what a GREAT Hotel. 
Where do you start. 

Staff are amazing. 

Hot Breakfast Buffet 10/10.  

Brand new rooms where they spared no expense in quality of furnishings, air conditioning, bathroom fixtures etc. 

Cake and coffee included every afternoon

Hundreds of DVDs for the evening if to much touring in the lovely city of Salzburg. 

Location to the walking streets GREAT.  

I spend alot of time in Hotels with my day job and I can easily say best value for the dollar I have spent on vacation. 

The Un-believable great staff was just and added bonus. 

9.75/10

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I actually found this place through Trip Advisor.I gave it 4 stars because it is very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful, even though my single room was quite small.It has a small pool, but you can turn the jet on if you want to do "laps",also steam room and sauna.There is a nice area to relax near the bar.The breakfast is excellent and included in the room rate. You can easily walk to the "Old Town",the station is about 15 minutes walk but a taxi is only around 8 Euros.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekHulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
1,138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.5 mi away
arthotel Blaue Gans
arthotel Blaue Gans
#8 of 132 in Salzburg
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Altstadthotel Kasererbraeu
Altstadthotel Kasererbraeu
#34 of 132 in Salzburg
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#11 of 132 in Salzburg
471 reviews
0.7 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#16 of 132 in Salzburg
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wolf-Dietrich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wolf-Dietrich

Address: Wolf-Dietrich-Strasse 7, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Salzburg
#15 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#15 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#25 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: $126 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wolf-Dietrich 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wolf-Dietrich Altstadthotel & Residenz is situated in the city centre of Salzburg and offers absolute comfort in a central location. It consists of two buildings, Altstadthotel and the Residenz, located opposite each other in a quiet side street of the city’s pedestrian area. No matter whether you are enjoying your family holiday in Salzburg, whether you are a loving couple, searching for culture and sightseeing or if you are on a business trip to this World Heritage Sight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Wolf-Dietrich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wolf Dietrich Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Wolf Dietrich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing