We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond our expectations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atel Hotel Lasserhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atel Hotel Lasserhof
Ranked #61 of 131 Hotels in Salzburg
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

This wonderful hotel has exceeded our expectations! Reasonably prized, friendly staff and very close to the train station, the rooms were fabulous and we got one with a balcony! The breakfast buffet was sufficient to fuel an exciting full day walk in the city obsessed by Mozart! The house of Mozart was very interesting and deserves a visit, great walk and food in the old city of Salzburg!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teriyaki61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    184
    123
    50
    25
See reviews for
93
212
30
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Lasserhof is situated in the middle of Salzburg, with the old city center (Alt Stadt) a 15 minute walk away. The most positive thing about this hotel is the location, service and value. At first we got a room that smelled old, but talking to the very nice staff we got upgraded to a room that was pretty good! If we had not talked to the receptionist, we would not have been happy with our room at all. Luckily the staff is very nice. Also, the breakfast was above what we expected, so that is also a big plus! I would like to recommend this hotel first and foremost based on its value, its good service, a good breakfast and its close proximity to the old city centre.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed at the Lasserhof for three nights in December for a small holiday looking round the Salzburg Christmas markets. After booking a good deal through a popular travel website, and reading reviews from last year, we were expecting a lovely, slightly modern but quaint hotel with a good location.
However, the room was very basic with, strangely, two single mattresses instead of a double mattress. The breakfast was a standard continental breakfast, with disgusting coffee and a lack of fresh fruit. We had to ask for more toilet paper as it wasn't replenished during the daily cleaning.
Location was OK, being only 10 minutes from the train station, and 15 minutes from the old city centre.
Overall the stay wasn't unpleasant, but unfortunately was not exceptional.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deaks101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have just returned from staying at the Lasserhof. The Hotel is in a good position for the station and for town set in a quiet area. We were very disappointed with the quality of the hotel and pleased that we spent the minimum amount of time in it. The room very basic, uncarpeted with a comfortable bed - although just two singles pushed together which didn't work at all as a double.During our stay the bathroom was never thoroughly cleaned and the shower fitment was faulty. We reported it to reception but nothing was done about it. The breakfast was adequate with plenty of choice.The Hotel is not one we will be returning to.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AutumnYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is not a 4 star hotel, more like a glorified youth hostel with modern furniture and a lick of paint to complete the mirage.

Our room seemed nice at first but there were no heating controls and we struggled to sleep for sweating. We had no toiletries and the towels were rock hard, all one of them for a twin room! We had no kettle facilities and the mini bard, which we did not use, was very small for our water and fruit.

We asked for more pillows as they were a little soft, three hours later they arrived.

The only good things about this hotel was its free wi-fi and the buffet breakfast, however the breakfast room was complete with numerous warnings about removing food from the room and any item seen taken, a $8 fee would be added to your bill!

Check in was informal, check out was a joke. At not one point did the clerk speak to us merely took our card, left us there for 5 minutes whilst he continued on the phone then gave us our invoice. No thank you goodbye or how was your stay at all.

I really really cannot stress how much I am disappointed. The joys of Salzburg can never ever be taken away and the city, its rich history and people are so beautiful. However I cannot recommend this 'hotel' to anyone particularly not couples, families - out of the question. The lack of facilities does not bode well and in addition the poor service and shoddy rooms make for an unpleasant stay.

Room Tip: I couldn't tell you - other rooms said they were able to view the room first. However that was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majormoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salzburg hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Lasserhof for 3 nights in July and had a pleasant stay. The location wasn't perfect but it was still within walking distance to all the main attractions even the old town, it did seem far but probably because we were there in the middle of summer and it was very hot but I guess that is our own fault for going at that time. It was in a quiet area which is nice sometimes but if you want to do a lot of touristy things the location could be better. It was close to the train station which was convenient especially when you are carrying bags. The rooms were clean and of a sufficient size, the only thing is the lack of air-con as again it was very hot during our stay but we were given a fan and with the windows open at night it did help us sleep a little better. It was great value and breakfast was included which had a great spread. The staff were very friendly and recommended some great places to eat.
All in all we had a very enjoyable stay but next time we may stay somewhere closer to the old town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We only had one night so needed somewhere close to train; Lasserhof seemed close enough and among the less expensive on offer. Very easy to find, pleasant and efficient staff on duty, and an easy walk to the town centre, the river, and the fortress on the hill. Our room overlooked the road and rail line, but the low level of noise was not really a problem for sleeping. Fridge in the room, and jug of hot water provided on request. Dated bathroom but everything in good order. Breakfast was downstairs and was a buffet with plenty of choices. Don't be tempted to stock up with supplies for lunch as the penalties are severe as noted on the sign near the buffet. For a longer stay I would choose a place with more personality, but for us it was simply a place to sleep, shower, take breakfast and move on. Therefore ideal.

Room Tip: If you sleep lightly, maybe ask for a room not on the road + railway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank normgraem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
#54 of 131 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Imlauer & Brau
Hotel Imlauer & Brau
#33 of 131 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Goldenes Theater Hotel
Goldenes Theater Hotel
#38 of 131 in Salzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pension Adlerhof
Pension Adlerhof
#45 of 131 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#20 of 131 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.2 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
#18 of 131 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atel Hotel Lasserhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atel Hotel Lasserhof

Property: Atel Hotel Lasserhof
Address: Lasserstrasse 47, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 131 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atel Hotel Lasserhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Atel Hotel Lasserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasserhof Hotel Salzburg
Lasserhof Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing