We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, Clean and Staff Knowledgeable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atel Hotel Lasserhof
Ranked #102 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My other half and myself stayed here on a trip to Salzburg to do the "Sound of Music" thing. Before we went I researched the area and booked this hotel mainly on location, I also rang ahead and spoke to the member of staff there who knew the area well and what travellers like me would be after. The Hotel was a scenic 20 minute cab ride from Salzburg airport and it cost us around €19 on the fare. The room that we had was room5, It has a balcony, was clean enough and the bathroom was more than adequate. Internet access is provided in a room off the lobby area and the location is central for areas such as the Mirabell Gardens, City Centre, Trolleybuses and Panorama Tours Office. It was also very handy for the Malls and the Rail station from where we caught a train into Germany a few days later. The station has a selection of fast food locations that were easy enough to order from with the basic German that we had learned. The Breakfast was a basic cold buffet, a mix of cereals, cheeses, bread and meats, it was fine for what we needed. For our stay in such a beautiful City the Hotel ticked all of our boxes, its not The Hilton but as an independent Hotel in a Central Location it does the Job, we are already planning our next visit to Salzburg and would not be averse to staying there again.

Room Tip: Room 5 Has a Balcony but all Sides of the Hotel seem pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 512 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Hotel in great location, 10 minute walk to Mirabell gardens and 20 minute walk to Salzburg old town. Buses available from Mirabell gardens (bus 3,5,6 and 25) that stop by old town if you don't want to walk. The staff at reception are very friendly and welcoming. The cleaning of our rooms however was not good at all. They often forgot to leave us toilet roll, didn't clean sink or toilet and many times took away our dirty towels but didn't leave any replacements and for a room with three girls in, this was a problem. So we had to go down to reception three days in total to ask for towels just so we could have a shower.

The room was very nice and spacious. It included two large size single beds and a sofa bed. The bathroom was nicely decorated however it had an automatic light that turned on with vibrations and movement. So when your walking into the bathroom it turns on really efficiently because of the vibrations on the floor however the motion detector was so efficient that if there was someone sleeping on the sofa bed, the lights in the bathroom turned on when you moved in your sleep. There's no air conditioning in the rooms but this was not a probably as there was a great fan in the room. Even on the highest setting, there was hardly any noise so is great for turning on when you sleep. There is no tea and coffee making facilities in the room but if you go to reception one of the staff will make you a cup for a euro per person.

The hotel provides a continental breakfast buffet which was nice. It included eggs, bacon, ham, cheese, tinned fruit, kiwi, apple, toast, brioche, madeira cake, waffles and pate aswell as many jams and nutella. The food stayed the same the whole time we were there so the food got extremely repetitive. We found ourselves wanting a change so went to a local cafe called Fingerlos which has a great range of breakfasts on the menu. I ordered the proscuitto ham platter which was 5 euros.

In reception there are two computers available for everyone to use to check emails, facebook etc. There is also free wifi available in the rooms.

All in all, I did enjoy staying in this hotel mainly due to the great location and nice rooms.

Room Tip: most of the first floor rooms don't have a balcony. We stayed in room 33. all rooms have tv and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights on a family holiday. Variety of ages in the group of five, from early twenties to late eighties. First ever trip to Salzburg, so not sure what to expect. Salzburg is a very beautiful city, especially the old city. Hotel is in a good location, approx five to ten minutes walk or so from Mirabell Gardens, (depending on how fast you walk). Having stayed in a number of city hotels over the years, this hotel was mid /average to good, but would not class as "very good" with regards to Tripadvisor ratings system. Hotel could do with some tlc and servicing of the rooms was a bit "hit-and-miss" and we had to go and ask for more towels a few times during our stay. This was a bit of a nuisance, as there were clearly three of us sharing the triple occupancy room; (all female, all with mid length to long hair, so scrimping on towels was a bit of a pain). Having said that, staff happy to supply extra towels on request. Reception staff mainly very helpful and friendly (apart from one female member, who may have been having a bad day, but she was really quite grumpy!) Male reception staff more helpful overall. Hotel serves continental style, buffet breakfast and was nice, but it was exactly the same, every day; so after a few days we went out for breakfast as a "treat" and for some variety/ change of menu. No tea or coffee making facilities in rooms, but staff happy to serve good coffee/ tea on a tray to take to rooms; (one euro per person). Lots to visit in the area and hotel is in a good location to get to the train station, Mirabell Platz and to local bus stops. Excellent bus service. It was warm during our stay, average temps 25 C (up to 27 some days). No air conditioning, but fan in the room, so used this after two nights of leaving the windows open. Had to close windows as the hotel is on a very busy street, (light sleepers may struggle to get a good night's sleep here).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

well maintained and clean - the skylight room is really something that we ,in India , are not used to ... breakfast is limited and dont expect room service ! but for a comfy , cosy stay - located close to the station - this is the place - went in summer - it was raining and did not miss air con ! location is a big advantage

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuradha21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Con: The hotel is relatively far from the old city (~20min walk), near the railway. Inside it looks shabby, there is also no a/c. Rooms are very small.

Pro:
- It's very cheap
- There is secure parking in a garage across the street.
- There is a relatively decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zm_Gorynych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is well located within a short walk of the centre. Car parking is available at a reduced rate in a car park across the street.

There is free wifi and a good breakfast.

A negative point was the lack of air conditioning but we managed with the fan provided - as we do at home! The room was sparsely furnished in the Austrian/German style but was clean and well equipped with a fridge, TV, safe and hair dryer.

The staff were welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed for two nights. We came by train and found it very handy to the station ( easy walk even with baggage). It was also within easy walk to the city centre and a number of good places to eat nearby. It was in the middle of a hot spell ( 35C) there was no air con but the room had a good size fan that cooled the room at night and made it comfortable to sleep. Breakfast was included and it was quite good for a small hotel. The staff were very helpful with directions, maps etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mh2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
#28 of 132 in Salzburg
889 reviews
0.4 mi away
Goldenes Theater Hotel
Goldenes Theater Hotel
#35 of 132 in Salzburg
754 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Salzburg
Hotel Astoria Salzburg
#57 of 132 in Salzburg
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adlerhof
Adlerhof
#39 of 132 in Salzburg
375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#36 of 132 in Salzburg
949 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atel Hotel Lasserhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atel Hotel Lasserhof

Address: Lasserstrasse 47, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range: $103 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atel Hotel Lasserhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atel Hotel Lasserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasserhof Hotel Salzburg
Lasserhof Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing